We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent appartment, very well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property
A fairytale castle can be seen from the lounge and master bedroom windows.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A fairytale castle can be seen from the lounge and master bedroom windows.
lounge with stunning views of castle walls A fully equipped modern kitchen, complements the original tiled floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
A fairytale castle can be seen from the lounge and master bedroom windows.
lounge with stunning views of castle walls
A fully equipped modern kitchen, complements the original tiled floor
Two singes can be configured as a king size if preferred.
dining room with door to terrace
The terrace is a relaxing place to eat out
Summer in the Cite.
The view is just as spectacular at night
The Cite ablaze during Bastille day celebrations.
World renowned firework display on Bastille day, book early for this one !
Amongst the many local festivals is Limoux carnival
The choice of produce at local markets can be overwhelming
Many bands play at the Carcassonne festival, a concert within the castle walls is amazing
Take a pleasure trip on the Canal du Midi
Puivert castle is one of many in the surrounding area
Montsegur is a Cathar castle and well worth the climb, especially in the snow
Lastours is value for money, with four towers to visit
Cirulade villages were build around a castle, this is one of many nearby
The autumn colours of the vines are stunning
The Cite walls area short walk from the apartment
The medieval bridge links the main town with the cite, crossing the river Aude
The are restaurants and bars for all tastes in the Cite a short walk from the apartment
Place Carnot in the main town has a market on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays
The river is just down the road from the apartments, why not dip your feet and relax
The park is at the end of the road from the apartment and is between the river and the Cite walls
Place Carnot has many bars and restaurants as well as the market
Place Carnot in the main town becomes and ice rink and Christmas market in December
The apartments facade as seen from the Cite walls
The apartment facade,  is just below the Cite walls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
QuiltingJ...
Wetherby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent appartment, very well equipped”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Really appreciated being collected from the rail station. Inga gave us a running commentary as we drove to the apartment, pointing out the places to buy our morning bread. Apartment had everything needed, and Inga was readily available online to answer any questions. View of the castle from the apartment window (esp at night) was stunning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huw W
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place in a great location!”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent base for a long weekend in Carcassonne with a short walk to the Cité and also the Bastide.

Well laid out apartment with everything we needed and great views of the castle. Inga was also very friendly and helpful!

Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome view great location”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great apartment just right for our requirements, 5 adults & 1 child, fantastic location amazing view. The owners were great picked us up & dropped us off at the airport, lots of local information on taxis, shopping, things to do etc. Already planning our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pax43
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family friendly holiday”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a week at the apartment which is very well equipped and in an easy location for access to the castle and old town and walking distance to the town on the other side of the river. The apartment is spacious and has 2 bedrooms, one at the front of the building (with views of the castle) and one at the back. The kitchen/living area was pleasant to spend time in; our 7 year old son really enjoyed his stay also.
The apartment is located on a side street and has a couple of small shops nearby as well as some cafes/restaurants. We didn't hire a car, however, there are a decent number of places to visit directly by rail; we took a day trip to Toulouse.
Lastly, the apartment owners were extremely helpful, particularly on arrival and departure which really helped and we felt like we'd had a proper relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWMLJ
Fredericton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The view from our apartment Cezanne, in Carcassonne was even more spectacular than we thought it would be. Every time we looked out the window the site of the castle took our breath away.
The apartment ticked all boxes with high marks, very comfortable, clean, well equipped, quiet, and the location was excellent, making the walk to the old city easy. Inga the owner was helpful and friendly and only too eager to make our stay a wonderful memory. We spent many hours each day exploring and learning and letting our imaginations go (easy with a 6 and 8 year old along) to a time gone by. Every day we would hike into the old city and never failed to find many activities to entertain us and when we needed a rest the choice of places for refreshment or a delicious meal were plentiful. Heading back to our apartment always was a happy feeling, ahhh our home for a week in Carcassonne. Indeed, it was a perfect holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sneezes
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment really does have the amazing view shown in the listing and is in a good location walking distance to both the city and to the town. There is a little 'corner' store nearby for quick provisions. Apartment was comfortable, warm and had all that we needed. Hosts (English) were lovely and had also offered to pick us up from the train station which was much appreciated.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing