We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic time”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nautilus1...
italy
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A fantastic time”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Coming in low season we were not so sure what to expect regarding the accomodation, village and area. Thanks to our hosts, the whole stay have been fantastic. As we were a few of us we could rent all the Gites for the week, very comfortable, all you need is in the accomodation, the owners have thought of all what someone need in a place to rent while away from home. It is super comfortable, super clean and owners Suzanna and Jonathan have been always there when needed. We did not know much about this part of France and where best place to visit, eat or drink and our hosts have been great in taking the time to give us the best tips to get around. Big thanks and see you soon surely !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northantb...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Gite with excellent facilities”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for two weeks in Gite Olivier, well equipped and comfortable.
Johnathan and Suzanna are great hosts and nothing was to much trouble.
The location was ideal to visit Carcassonne and all the local sites are nearby including the coast. Lots of vineyards including 3 in the village.
Lots of information available in the Gite on all the local sites,restaurants etc.
The pool area is lovely with lots of seating and sun beds available. The weather could have been better for our stay, but when the sun did come out its a real sun trap but equally private and relaxing.
Would certainly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hughesa16
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holidays”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful accommodation and such welcoming hosts, lots of local towns and villages to explore nearby. The local tapas and pizza is friendly (and tasty) and the swimming pool is as good as it looks! Jonathan and Suzanna hosted a lovely evening with other guests with lots of recommendations for beaches, places to visit and restaurants. Definitely recommend for family/couples holidays. P.s. Lisa offers amazing spa treatments, would highly recommend booking as soon as you arrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W
1 review
“Spacious and well equipped family villas”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The 3 lovely villas and large pool which were all very well suited to our family gathering of 14. Suzanna and Jonathan were very welcoming and helpful with lots of advice and suggestions for our 2 week stay. The local shop next door was ideal for morning bread/croissant runs and despite there being little else in the village, you are close enough to other towns and villages that cafes, markets and shopping spots are easily reachable within a 10-15 min drive. We used the bikes to cycle to the lake and around the vineyards and the local running routes were varied - so nice to be running through vineyards in the early morning. Thank you both for you warm hospitality and for a memorable 2 weeks in Tourouzelle.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aandcbret...
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“The owners went out of their way to accommodate our large family gathering”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay at La Maison des Vignes was a success from the start with Suzanna and Jonathan organizing the gites to accommodate us in a large family group. The pool was large enough to entertain 6 grandchildren and their inflatables with room to spare and they didn't need much else for entertainment! However, there are many interesting visits to be made, to the local wineries, Carcassonne castle, the beach at Leucate or Franqui, the historic villages of Lagrasse and Minerve, seafood restaurants, local markets plus many challenging rides for the cyclists in the family. The area wasn't obviously geared up for the tourist trade which was a nice change and the Minervois/ Corbiere countryside was really beautiful and particularly the wine of the region. The gites were all very well equipped and clean, with everything you might need for a relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of holiday heaven”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the most amazing stay at La Maison des Vignes. We were a large group but it was an incredibly relaxing holiday due to how amazing the gites and pool are and how attentive and helpful Jonathan and Suzanna are. The gites are simply fabulous. Extremely spacious and the best equipped rental accommodation I have every stayed in, with thought having been given by Jonathan and Suzanna to so many little things to make the stay more enjoyable. The pool area is large and meticulously well maintained. It would have been easy to never leave it. Tourazelle and the surrounding areas are gorgeous. France at its best. Jonathan and Suzanna were incredible hosts/ owners and always on hand to help with whatever we needed. It was an incredible holiday. I can't want to go back and would recommend it to anyone. 10 out of 10!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
805Andrew
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect French Holiday”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in August 2017 as a family of 6 renting the Lavande Gite. There are 3 Gites on site 2 x 6 bed and 1 x 4 bed. The Lavande is on two floors with 2 bedrooms and a bathroom on the kitchen level and a twin/double bedroom and separate bathroom upstairs. Note the Lavande and Coquilicot gites have 10 or so steps to get to them. Jonathan and Suzanna were very welcoming and put us at our ease straight away. They generously host a soiree once a week for the guests of the different gites to meet each other and themselves which is lovely. The (heated) pool area is an oasis and the high walls create a sun trap. The village is tranquil but there is a shop and a post office and at least 2 x degustation caves and the locals are friendly with some schoolboy/girl French being required to make yourself understood. Free bike borrowing is provided (there are approx 6 adult sized bikes) and it's lovely to cycle through the vineyards and by the Canal du Midi. Good quality Weber gas BBQs are provided and the meat available from the local Utile near Homps is fabulous. Jonathan and Suzanna provide all the information you need on places to go to/see, things to do & places to eat and will book for you. The Chantovent restuarant in Minerve is a MUST. The area is lovely - there are plenty of local markets & Carcassonne is not far away. You will need a car though. We only scratched the surface of all this place has to offer and were made to feel so welcome that we will be returning in 2018. Thanks again Jonathan & Suzanna.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing