We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
167
54
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
54
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location design touches decked area great hotel large garden small hotel medieval city boutique hotel lovely pool main entrance buffet breakfast an enjoyable stay two night stay i highly recommend this hotel stayed here for one night loved this hotel shower room
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 238 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2015

This hotel is in a great location right across from the castle! When we arrived we had a couple of glasses of wine overlooking a wonderful landscape in the back of the hotel. Enjoyed the assistance of the hotel employees, very friendly. The breakfast was very good, very fresh and included scrambled eggs with truffle. Everything at this hotel is done with finesse! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amowest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Located immediately outside of one of the few entries to the walled city of Carcassonne. Easy entry into medieval town. Rooms excellent. Wonderful bathroom. Shower has 7 heads. One a rainfall head and three on both right and left sides. Plenty of hot water. A true double bed rather than two twin beds pushed together. Outstanding grounds with pretty garden overlooking the castle. Superb breakfast with gourmet selection of meats and cheeses. We had eggs scrambled with truffle oil. Outstanding attentive service. A five star hotel. Definitely a destination.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Agree with all of the positive recommendations but wanted to make 3 points with regard to the service that we received:
1. One of us was sick and all staff showed their concern.
2. We liked the tomato preserves that they served at breakfast and so they gave us a jar to take with us.
3. We left something behind in our room and so they forwarded it to our next hotel and it was waiting for us when we arrived.
Uncommonly good service!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GTHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontlevishotel, Sandrine,réception at Pont Levis Hotel - Franck Putelat, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2015

Dear sir,on behalf of all the staff, many thanks for this kind feedback. Your satisfaction is a real award for us. We hope you've enjoyed the rest of your holidays and we are waiting for you a next time....Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015

We always stop at Carcassonne and this time decided to try The Pont Levis instead of the Hotel du Chateau both are conveniently situated for visiting the Old City.
We liked the Pont Levis a lot it only as 12 rooms all very modern and nicely decorated in gleaming White we had Room 3 which as the bed suspended from the ceiling and a great outside Terrace on the ground floor.
The Staff were wonderful assisting you in every way possible recommending restaurants and booking for you if needed.
The breakfast was superb with everything you would want delicious confiture pastries meats cheeses and options for eggs cooked how you like.
Parking is available and an outside swimming pool a nice addition to a lovely hotel.
We will definitely return again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shooter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontlevishotel, Sandrine,réception at Pont Levis Hotel - Franck Putelat, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Dear guests, many thanks for having spent time expressing your opinion on Tripadvisor website.It is nice to read about your satisfaction.We are waiting forward to welcoming you again.Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2015

The location is superb - a minute's walk and you are inside the Old City. The staff were extremely helpful, and the bed was possibly the most comfortable we have ever slept on in a hotel. Great to have a lovely pool as well. There is no restaurant but there are loads of restaurants within the Old City only 5 minutes walk away; however, breakfast is superb - and you can have it up to 12 noon!
The only drawback was that the key system for the bedroom was a bit too high tech! On the pricey side, but worth it for the location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside terrace
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ericmyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews