We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for Medieval City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cite
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed here on a recent visit to Carcassonne and found it extremely convenient for visiting the Medieval City. Firstly the shuttle bus from the airport dropped us right outside the hotel , what a kind driver. The hotel is quite basic but has a pool and serves a decent continental breakfast, we had dinner there on the first night as we were quite late arriving. Dinner was OK not a great deal of choice but well cooked. The décor is a bit quirky with straw bale coffee tables and the walls have Medieval scenes with Knights and Princesses to the fore.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopkinstownboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

We spent four nights here, having booked bed and breakfast. It's well located about 5 minutes from the medieval city and about 15 from the Bastide and lower city. The medieval theme decor is a bit eccentric but I believe individual local themes are part of the Styles brand. The hotel is clean, the rooms comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful (and speak English). There is a buffet breakfast with cereals, fruit, yogurt, cheese and cooked meats as well as the customary croissants, bread and jam and there's a good selection on the dinner menu if you don't want to walk into town for your evening meal. There's also a swimming pool and sun terrace outside. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights, first night in a regular size room, then changed to a large room and it is definitely Large! Huge bed, sofa, bath & shower, room to roll out my yoga mat.
Very comfortable beds, wonderfully clean & white.
The decor is rather unusual, not to my taste but not offensive either.
It's located very well, an easy 5-10min walk to La Cite.
Wifi works well, you do need to login again each day.
As we were picnicking daily, I had coolie blocks which needed freezing each night, and some food which needed refrigerating. The front desk staff were happy to help with my fridge/freezer requests, except for the female staff member who worked on Saturday evening , who refused to help & sent me to talk to the overworked waitress who was skilfully managing a full restaurant single-handedly.
We ate in the restaurant every night, my husband had the daily specials and enjoyed them very much. As I am vegan, all I could have was a plate of chips & some of the ratatouille which came with my husbands meal one night. My husband (who speaks French very well) asked the waitress if the chef would do a veg dish for me, she said "no" without asking the chef. I bought salad & fruit at the supermarket too.
Breakfasts were good for us both, delicious breads, good coffee, fresh fruit salad, ham & cheese for my husband.
Plenty of parking provided, fenced & gated for safety.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DaisyVerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Very clean and cute hotel within a walking distance to La Cité. Perfect for families with outdoor pool and castle-theme decorations.
The breakfast-buffet is perfect and served either inside or out on the pool-terrasse.
We would definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank organizr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and I only have good things to say about the place. Firstly it was like a clean oasis for me as I had spent the previous week near the coast getting eaten alive by mosquitos at a campsite so this well air-conditioned, clean modern hotel was very welcome.

It offered good value for money, we stayed in a family room which included breakfast. There was a nice selection for breakfast and the staff allowed you to bring the food to the room on a tray if you were late for the cut-off at 10am which was frequent in our case as we were in holiday mode and 10am was a tad early.

The pool was kept really clean and there were always loungers or chairs to be had. As I said it was modern and clean but had a recent refurbishment that was in a medieval theme which I thought worked well.

It’s location was perfect for us as we could easily walk to La Cite each day in less than 10 minutes. And what a magical, enchanting place that is….a must see.

The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful with directions etc.

I highly recommend this place and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: The ground level rooms have an external pool facing seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

This was a great hotel for us. We booked it very last minute for a reasonable price. Even without breakfast we would have been happy. It was less than 5 minutes to walk to the Medieval City, which was lovely for drinks and food. The breakfast was excellent value and there is enough food to set you up for the day. The pool was a sun trap but there was also shade when it was too hot. Very accommodating receptionist. Can't fault it and we would definitely use again when visiting the area. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank charlcharlcharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed one night at the Ibis Styles Carcassonne hotel on a family roadtrip south. The hotel was fine for this purpose - free wifi (slow), free parking, breakfast. The room was small for four people (2 adults, 2 children) but the medieval city of Carcassonne was a short walk from the hotel and was just fine for the purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne Center hotels
0.3 km away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hote...
#10 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
1,588 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#2 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
520 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#8 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La C...
#7 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
1,036 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#11 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
815 reviews
0.1 km away
Cerise Carcassonne Sud
Cerise Carcassonne Sud
#14 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cite

Address: 2 rue Darius Milhaud, 11000 Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, France (Formerly Hotel les Oliviers)
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne > Carcassonne Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne Center
Price Range: C$98 - C$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cite 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hear ye! Hear ye! My lords and ladies, all the teams wish you a warm welcome and will be happy help you discover the treasures of Carcassonne and the surrounding region. The ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cité hotel is located 328 yards (300 m) from the medieval city of Carcassonne and close to the Canal du Midi, both UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Ideally located for discovering the town and Cathar Country, including Château Comtal and ramparts, Théâtre de la Cité and the Aude and Narbonnaise gates. Close to the lower town, Dôme convention center, train station and highways, the hotel offers a bar/restaurant, solarium swimming pool and secure private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel Les Oliviers
Inter Hotel Carcassonne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing