We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, poor hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Reviewed 4 November 2010

The position of this hotel is excellent, but it is a real little "roughie". You register by entering the public bar next to restaurant, reception is a very tiny corner of the bar. You then wheel your case through the bar to a narrow lane at the rear and walk about 100 metres to the hotel entrance. The room is very small and several items of furniture had been partially eaten away by borers. The condition of the furnishings gave the term "distressed" a new meaning. The bathroom had obviously flooded on several occasions resulting in the bottom of the door being rotted and water stains extending out into the bedroom carpet. The floor of the wardrobe was so dirty we wouldn't hang our clothes in it, as a matter of fact my wife refused to unpack her case. Half board was breakfast and dinner (dinner from a restricted menu). Breakfast meant that you entered the public bar and received a tray containing a tub of natural yoghurt a croissant a small section of baguet with 1 small plastic container of jam and a very small pat of butter plus a small orange juice and a coffee. We cancelled half board and had a better breakfast elsewhere, but chose our evening meal from the hotels a la carte menu and found the quality much better than the restricted half board choice. Just looking around the town convinced us that better value was to be had elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wengenbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2010

Stayed in the annexe. Dingy decor.Suspect walls had not been painted for a long time. Wall light fitting hanging loose. Very noisy early mornings with deliveries, roadsweeper from 6 am onwards. Poor lighting on staircase and worst of all no sign to indicate how to open the main door to the street.
Breakfast not really adequate for a walking group.
The main brochure gives a glowing description of the hotel and conveniently does not mention the annexe!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggipoynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Hotel very central. Good points are clean facilities, excellent meals in evening, friendly staff, close to shops & Post Office. Bad points are basic breakfast, Annexe very little sound deafing therefore can clearly hear conversations in adjacent rooms plus noise from early delivery vans and road sweepers. Advise ear plugs. Badly lit dark entrance in Annexe, dark stairwell plus no lift.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jam060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Loved the location. Fabulous art collection. Barely adequate bathroom. Worth putting up with bathroom for location and view. I stayed in the building next to the restaurant/bar. I don't know about the annex on Rue de Republique. Air conditioner – red light is on, not off.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay_In_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Don't even think about it in winter. It was two degrees outside, but considerably colder i the rooms. The two extra blankets in the wardrobe would do nothing against these temperatures, we regretted not bringing our extreme weather sleeping bags. We asked for extra blankets but were told there were no more than the ones already in the room. I slept with all my woollen underwear and jumpers on.

A shame, because it could probably have ben a nice place. It's just difficult to appreciate when your teeth are ratling and your body shaking.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ylajali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We have stayed at Les Templiers several times. We love the location, the rooms and the friendly staff. The hallways filled with original art are amazing. The rooms on the front have great views, and since they have air conditioning you can always close the windows if any noise bothers you. The furniture and drapes are of Catalan design/fabrics.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugenians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

It was any port in a storm late one night and the most helpful lady on reception in the restaurant gave us the last room, in the annexe. It was fairly dismal and made worse by the (single?) cockroach!! We moved on!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPMDevon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collioure hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
587 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
#6 of 16 in Collioure
380 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#7 of 16 in Collioure
284 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
#10 of 16 in Collioure
220 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Restaurant La Fregate
Hotel Restaurant La Fregate
#11 of 16 in Collioure
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers

Address: 12 quai de l Amiraute, 66190 Collioure, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Price Range: $106 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Templiers Collioure
Les Templiers Hotel Collioure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing