We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
104
293
150
63
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
293
150
63
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport transfer busprivilege roomgreat bedthe rooms were nicehotel managementtea and coffee making facilitiesmontpellier centretram linecomfortable hotelbreakfast buffetgood sizecityminibareuros
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 629 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

Location was pretty nice but hotel pretty wearn out, rooms too hot and rather noisy. Breakfast quite standard and other food services not remarkable. Service ok, but not spectacular. Two tramlines and position next to river and on the right side to airport make location ok. Certainly not level of 4-star ranking.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pasi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2016

The Mercure hotel is located close to the city center and the shopping mall. It takes 15-20 minutes' walk to the old medical school. Rooms are relatively small. Comfort is basic. Breakfast is rich and of a good quality

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarasagiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

We have visited this Mercure hotel for a week long business trip. It is located right across the street from the final stop of the airport transfer bus and in the Antigone quarter. The hotel makes an overall good impression, while the interior could be updated in some points. The price is around the local average, but in general I would have expected a bit more for the money. This is especially true for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fspanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

This hotel does not reflect my normal expectations of MERCURE - the hotel is looking tired, with out-of-date decoration, style and services. There is a strange smell in some of the lobby areas which appears to be an attempt to freshen up the carpets

For example, there are no suitable sockets in bedroom for recharging mobile devices - we were given an extension lead by a member of the very helpful and polite staff.

The bedrooms and general areas are acceptable but refurbishment will have to be done soon to keep customers; although the location will always be popular adjacent to the tram and city centre

One suggestion would be to record car registration numbers on booking in to help with any parking problems

Overall for business would use again but I am sure MERCURE would get a good response to any investment in the hotel

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Ok its clean, safe and very quiet despite its location on the corner of a busy intersection.

Quite honestly I don't know how these hotel chains survive any longer. This hotel is a typical example of an ageing European stock of below par lodging.

It looks to me like it was last updated in the early 90's. In my room I had a picture of a Matador facing my bed with blood trickling down his costume. I'm not squeamish but I don't want to see that last thing at night and first thing in the morning, not very inspiring.

The air conditioning didn't have any relevant temperature markings only 1, 2 or 3. Does that heat my room or chill my room? I was already too cold to experiment.

The two main table lamps next to the bed could only be turned on or off by a switch on a wall on the opposite side of the room from them. If you use your smart phone as an alarm and need to charge it overnight, forget it the plug points are too far away for the phone to be located next to the bed whilst charging.

The bathroom and toilet looked dated, and the wardrobe had curtains to block the view of your clothes.

Finally, the TV has only CNN or BBC World News as the two English speaking channels. I think that as a chain they need to have more English speaking TV channels for the business traveller.

Would stay somewhere else next time.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Newinnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews