We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
104
293
150
63
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
293
150
63
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport transfer busprivilege roomgreat bedthe rooms were nicehotel managementtea and coffee making facilitiesmontpellier centretram linecomfortable hotelbreakfast buffetgood sizecityminibareuros
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 629 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

First room the shower didn't work so was moved to a lovely upgrade with beautiful walk in shower, staff lovely and spoke English very well. Lovely city and well worth a visit, very hot but used the trams to get about and the tourist information place was very helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ourbadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Having been abandoned on the 2nd day by Easyjet (they paid for the first), Hotel Mercure staff were so helpful in trying to sort out the problem. The staff was friendly and supportive. Everything about the hotel was very pleasant and breakfast was a feast of choice. If I have one criticism it was that an hotel of this standard should NOT have paper tea/coffee mugs in the bedrooms! Apparently this is the case in all Mercure hotels. Definitely a no-no

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VioletLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

It has to be said that the location was great for getting around even though we had a car which we parked in the basement at €10 per day.

The staff were friendly and helpful but that was about it.

The hotel's interior was seriously outdated. Examples include cellotape on the walls to mend the wallpaper, lots of dust between surfaces and in corners, a musky smell on the carpet in the corridor, cheap plastic toilet seat on a small toilet, no working ventilation in the toilet, a couple of grubby corners in the bathtub/shower. The bathtub and shower is small for tall people.

The toilet smelt of stale urine because of the old plastic seat and the lack of ventilation - air conditioning in the toilet did not seem to work. The little fridge in the room was barely cold and practically useless. The wardrobe is a corner with railings and a curtain.

Positives included clean sheets and towels. The air conditioning in the main room did work albeit at a set temperature.

I wished I had listened to trip advisor reviews before booking. This hotel is  not of a four star standard and needs a major overhaul. I do not stay in establishments with less than 4 stars and this place in my view is not worth 4 stars of any country's rating!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Family4Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely the best location, we took the airport shuttle bus 120 and stop is outside of the hotel. Took us 20 minutes total from the airport to check in. Great rooms, good choice of Breakfast, clean, quiet area. And top location, just walk to old town literally less than 10minutes. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zdenico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Got sent here for a night stop due to a cancelled flight. Was pleasantly surprised with how nice it was for the fact we didn't get to choose. The food was decent, breakfast good too. Good bar with lots of choice and nice spacious air conditioned rooms. Would be happy to stay again if we're in Montpellier.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews