We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice privilege room !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Reviewed 20 August 2017

As an accor gold member, We have been upgraded to a privilege room, ...very nice, modern and clean room.
Wifi is very good, free minibar.
Friendly staff.
Unfortunately, the surroundings of the hotel are not so nice.
Lot of junk people hanging around and quite lot of noise during the night ( cars, people talking, ...)
We did not experienced the restaurant as it was fully booked for groups during our stay.
In addition, the hotel is not really convenient to find...

Room Tip: Try to get a room on top floor in front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

First room the shower didn't work so was moved to a lovely upgrade with beautiful walk in shower, staff lovely and spoke English very well. Lovely city and well worth a visit, very hot but used the trams to get about and the tourist information place was very helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ourbadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Having been abandoned on the 2nd day by Easyjet (they paid for the first), Hotel Mercure staff were so helpful in trying to sort out the problem. The staff was friendly and supportive. Everything about the hotel was very pleasant and breakfast was a feast of choice. If I have one criticism it was that an hotel of this standard should NOT have paper tea/coffee mugs in the bedrooms! Apparently this is the case in all Mercure hotels. Definitely a no-no

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VioletLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

It has to be said that the location was great for getting around even though we had a car which we parked in the basement at €10 per day.

The staff were friendly and helpful but that was about it.

The hotel's interior was seriously outdated. Examples include cellotape on the walls to mend the wallpaper, lots of dust between surfaces and in corners, a musky smell on the carpet in the corridor, cheap plastic toilet seat on a small toilet, no working ventilation in the toilet, a couple of grubby corners in the bathtub/shower. The bathtub and shower is small for tall people.

The toilet smelt of stale urine because of the old plastic seat and the lack of ventilation - air conditioning in the toilet did not seem to work. The little fridge in the room was barely cold and practically useless. The wardrobe is a corner with railings and a curtain.

Positives included clean sheets and towels. The air conditioning in the main room did work albeit at a set temperature.

I wished I had listened to trip advisor reviews before booking. This hotel is  not of a four star standard and needs a major overhaul. I do not stay in establishments with less than 4 stars and this place in my view is not worth 4 stars of any country's rating!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Family4Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely the best location, we took the airport shuttle bus 120 and stop is outside of the hotel. Took us 20 minutes total from the airport to check in. Great rooms, good choice of Breakfast, clean, quiet area. And top location, just walk to old town literally less than 10minutes. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zdenico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Got sent here for a night stop due to a cancelled flight. Was pleasantly surprised with how nice it was for the fact we didn't get to choose. The food was decent, breakfast good too. Good bar with lots of choice and nice spacious air conditioned rooms. Would be happy to stay again if we're in Montpellier.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Awful. The "yellow room" was the term of endearment we gave our hotel room. Carpet was green & I put on my shoes every time I gad to let me feet touch it. Air conditioning - see photo, 3 options 0, 1, 2 & 3. With a 1970's switch. Bar had no music & terrible selection of beers. Extra for breakfast. I'd say my self boiling eggs are still only warming up 10hrs later. Staff - lots around, none of which helpful or make eye contact. Door handles at least 30 years old and difficult to use. Shower fine if you're 5ft tall and don't mind soaking the floor as there isn't a shower curtain. Didn't try dinner here, was happier & safer eating my crackers in my "yellow room".

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Suites Montpellier
Novotel Suites Montpellier
#35 of 93 in Montpellier
770 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
878 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#12 of 93 in Montpellier
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mercure Montpellier Centre Comedie
0.7 km away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
1,315 reviews
2.1 km away
Novotel Montpellier
Novotel Montpellier
#21 of 93 in Montpellier
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone

Address: 285 bld de l'aeroport International-Antigone, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range: $122 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Montpellier city center and close to the beaches, the 4-star Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone hotel is just a stone's throw away from the Place de la Comédie and the Odysseum leisure center. If on business, you will appreciate the proximity of our hotel to the Corum business district, the conference center and the Arena. Enjoy relaxing on the restaurant patio and sample our tasty menu, combining sophistication and Mediterranean notes. Satisfaction guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure Montpellier Centre Antigone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing