We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Privilege Hotel Eurociel Centre Comedie(Montpellier)
US$101
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$110
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Du Midi(Montpellier)
US$245
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Kyriad Montpellier Centre - Antigone(Montpellier)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Domaine de Verchant(Castelnau-le-Lez)
US$455
US$437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
0
9
17
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
9
17
19
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful Hotel close to the Train Station with a magic closeness to everything. Very good Value for the Stay. Listening to radio Nostalgy in the morning after a typical french breakfast served with smiles. What Else ?

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frederic s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

The main benefit of this hotel is that it's situated 2 mins walk away from the central station.

We were able to check in earlier than the stated time and were greeted by an elderly woman who knew English fairly well. Check in was a breeze and we went up the spiral staircase to find our room.

For the price we paid, the room had everything that we needed besides a hair dryer (which was stated on the website). The bed was pretty small considering it was for two people yet it was fairly comfy and clean. The bathroom was a good size but the bath fitting was pretty poor and the sealant was rotten and could easily cause a leak. On the bright side we were able to have two hot baths.

The room we were given happened to be right next to the laundry room/ top of the stairs so it was impossible to get any sleep. The hallway had no carpet and the noises echoed around the hall. Earplugs would have solved this mind but we weren't prepared for this.

On the whole, we got what we paid for and the short sweet service was good enough for the two of us. Great for a pit stop and plenty of nice restraints near by.

Average all over.

2/5

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lloyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2014

We stayed here as a young couple for 3 nights, and as frequent budget-hotel dwellers, we thought we knew what to expect. Nothing could prepare us for what we were faced with in our room.

Clusters of hair stuck to the walls, damp stains running down the wallpaper, red handprints on the wall and dirt every where. The skirting boards had inches of grime I'm sure even the cleaners wouldn't tackle.

The bed, we discovered as we tucked ourselves in for the night, was broken to the point of collapsing in the middle and you could see the stuffing hanging out of it. Looking under the bed proved a disaster, where the inches of dirt and grime prospered.

I am genuinely surprised that this place has not been shut down by the health and hygiene department.

Breakfast was poor value at €7 for bread and coffee. The shower was simply awful- essentially a leaking tap with a shower head shoved on the end.

The two stars I have given this place overall are simply for the fantastic location in the centre of montpellier and 10 minutes from the train station.

My advice? Stay well clear of here and pay more, simply for your own peace of mind.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daisy_Leeds7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2014

This hotel is dirty, carpeting disgusting and hotel needs to be visited by the health and cleanliness departments.

Stayed for one night in August 2014. The room that was given to us was so dirty, you did not want to walk on the carpeting without your shoes. Stains and discussing spots everywhere. Bugs and dirty as well in the bar. Wifi never worked. Spend a bit more and stay elsewhere for your own piece of mind. We asked for another room and the hotel was full and they could not move us. First night of holidays in Montpellier disaster and that will not reimburse. That is not the way to treat clients

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ellenwahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We didn't expect luxury for the price but oh my goodness, cleanliness would have been nice. The toilet and bath were disgusting ground in dirt - beyond the cleaner's best efforts. Walls in the bedroom grubby. Stairs a nightmare and staircase dark. The bed was actually comfortable though! And the window looked new double glazing.
Pity, as the hotel is a few minutes walk from the station and right next to Le Comedie so it could be a little goldmine with some tlc and modernisation. Hotel couple of doors down was cheaper and bright and modern. Shame.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lena3287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews