We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Central Montpellier”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed in Hotel Du Parc for the weekend of Leinster's H Cup match in early November
The hotel is centrally situated within 10 minutes walk of the restaurant area of the old city and is very near one of the tram lines that will transport you all over Montpellier including the rugby stadium which is located on the outskirts of the city
Place Du Comedie is 2 stops on the tram
The room and it's facilities were more than adequate and the overall value was excellent
The breakfast at €10 per person consisted of a great selection of fresh bread rolls and croissants with superb freshly made coffee as well as the usual fruit juice and fresh fruit.
In summary great value and if in Montpellier again would stay here

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveLouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoiseHotelduParc, Manager at Hotel du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Montpellier and in our hotel
Hotel du Parc is, indeed, centrally situated and with tram lines nearby, you can go to most of the points of interest in town.
Kind Regards
Françoise, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed from October 17-21, 2011 and really enjoyed the hotel and the city. We had a very large room (#10) with one double bed and one twin bed, separated by a little wall, along with an armoire, a desk, a big window and a flat screen tv. The bathroom was large and clean, and seemed to have been recently renovated. The beds were very comfortable, and the free WiFi was reliable (a little slow during the day, faster at night). The simple French breakfasts were perfect, with coffee, Viennoiseries, yogurt, local honey, and fresh and dried fruit. The hotel is in a quiet residential neighbourhood, a very short stroll from the older parts of Montpellier. It’s a beautiful, small city and we enjoyed exploring the historic sites, the Jardin des Plantes, the shops, and eating and enjoying local wines at some of the cute restaurants that surround the many squares. We also took a tour of the medieval city through the tourism bureau, and found it very informative and entertaining (I think you can take an audio-guide in a variety of other languages if you don’t speak French). It also affords you the opportunity to climb the Arc de Triomphe and to see the medieval mikveh. One day we took a day-trip to Carcassonne, which is definitely worth a visit – it’s about 1 ½ hours each way by train, and easy to find your way around once you’re there. I would recommend staying at the Hotel du Parc, and think that Montpellier is a wonderful place to visit to get a sense of a typical French city in the south of France.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girl_from_vancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelduParc, Manager at Hotel du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We're happy to see that you appreciated our hotel.
We try to do our best to welcome our guests.
Best regards
Françoise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Hotel du Parc is located only a short walk away from the old center with the tram station round the corner. It is a charming old building with a nice courtyard facing a beautiful trompe l'oeil mural. After a warm welcome we - a family of four - checked into our rooms on the first floor. We loved the color scheme and decor of the rooms - so French! Housekeeping is doing a great job, our rooms were impeccably clean every single day. Front desk staff is genuinely friendly, multilingual, and they go out of their way to help you with valuable information and advice. - Free parking in the courtyard is an additional benefit in an old town like Montpellier. We stayed a week in this comfortable boutique hotel and can fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMA_Muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Hotel du Parc is a real find: a small, comfortable, and charming hotel literally minutes away from the heart of historic Montpellier and right next to the City's excellent tramway; and run by the friendliest and most welcoming management. We stayed for a week during which we up-graded from a small double to a really lovely medium-sized room on the hotel's terrace. The staff were all very helpful and have clearly put a great deal of thought into making sure their guests feel welcome and really enjoy their stay. Maps; travel information and suggestions for day-trips; advice on local restaurants/bars; wine-shops: all the information you could require was provided with a lot of knowledge and enthusiasm. Can't wait for the next holiday at Hotel du Parc.

Room Tip: Our second room on the terrace was lovely: spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TO200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This is avery small but pretty hotel about 15 mins walk from the centre of Montpellier. A lot of the old fittings are intact so if you are looking for modern go elsewhere,but the staff are woderful, warm friendly,obliging and speak English. Parking is tricky but free and the hotel is easy to find.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quillanGreystones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Friends living in Montpellier already knew of the Hotel du Parc and approved of my choice. I saved money and stayed in a single room - a little compact but perfectly acceptable. Do you want to spend all your holiday in your room? Staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and most spoke English. Breakfast in the shady courtyard was excellent and comprehensive.

It is five minutes walk to the cathedral and trams, your gateway to the city's historic centre. I would book again like a shot!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Farehamvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I booked a three night stay for my adult children and was appalled at the stories I heard of their treatment throughout their stay. At first they mistook the hostess's nasty behaviour and inappropriate comments as a form of humour or kooky manner (as they are themselves polite and friendly and assume the best in people they meet) but gradually came to realise that the hostess was in fact simply being nasty and patronising which made their stay - a birthday treat - extremely unpleasant. They remained unbelieving that an adult should be so rude but the hostess nailed it with a parting shot calling them 'three little brats' and screeching in my daughter's face. Lovely!.....a pity because the other staff were friendly, charming and warm and the hotel delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WellTravelled2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoiseHotelduParc, Gérant at Hotel du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Respect: protecting hosts and maids
You choose our charm hotel following your own taste. And we thank you for that. But I must admit, our hotel wasn’t a good choice for your three charming adult “children”, as you said, and that last word is important.
According to what were their holidays, it seems a beach hotel in Ibiza would have been much better for them to enjoy Mediterranean summer nights.
In fact, our night watch (I didn’t have the opportunity to meet and talk to these young persons in day light) tried to explain politely that some persons in the hotel needed some kind of respect: hosts, from noise (music much too loud, luggage rolling in the staircase at night), and chamber maids (room left in a really terrible mess).
This weird notion of respect never seemed to come to the mind of these polite young girls. Maybe, they didn’t like that a person who wasn’t their mother, talk to them like a mother…. So they had that bad feeling about a patronising adult… We do apologize about that.
If you ever come to Montpellier, please come to visit us. I’m sure you’ll enjoy your stay in our charm hotel. And you’ll see we’re not patronising our hosts, but happy to welcome them.

Francoise - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
1.5 km away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
869 reviews
1.4 km away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
1,302 reviews
3.9 km away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#6 of 93 in Montpellier
302 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
152 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel des Arceaux
Hotel des Arceaux
#9 of 93 in Montpellier
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: 8 rue Achille Bege, 34090, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range: $120 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Parc 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm Hotel in an 18th century Languedocian residence, near Historic Centre, with 19 air-conditioned rooms, free parking, free Wi-Fi, terrace, tramway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing