We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a 2* Hotel this was very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“For a 2* Hotel this was very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

I stayed in Montpellier for one night after flying into the city & then taking a drive into Northern Spain. This was the first time coming into Montpellier and the hotel without sat nav well i'd probably still be looking now! Once found it was very easy to get into the hotel from a suitably sized car park (space for about 10 cars) into the lobby... lovely small reception desk area under the winding staircase to be greeted by a very warm and friendly mature French lady and a beautiful golden retriever (name escapes me) I was given my room key, up the stairs to the room.... the door was wide open and seems to be the case until the guests check in. The room was a good size, small tv (no english channels) double bed, a separate single bed so if you are a party of three with a child this room is perfect.

Decent size bathroom, slightly lacking on towels.... (note if owners read this) but generally good shower, clean, warm tiled floor and a large smoked glass opening window.

I didn't have time to stop for breakfast, a brief look at the city centre and then away. I'd come back here because it was very well appointed, excellent price and i'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SimonPSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    115
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
174
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed twice on our recent vaction, both in-bound and out-bound from the region. The hotel is a short walk away but peacefully located. Our room was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The hotel is in an old home and is gorgeous. We especially enjoyed a great breakfast outside on the terrace but the breakfast room an a chillier day was also lovely. Mme was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 3Thirstytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We spent a wonderful night here this past September and the roommates exceeded our expectations. It offer great value for money as the room was very comfortabl; the owner and staff were attentive and friendly; and the breakfast table was tasty with a slightly limited choice but all fresh and good quality. It is near the center albeit tucked away in a small side street so bring your Tom Tom (or equivalent). We will go back next time we are in Montpelier.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francoise_h34, Manager at Hotel du Parc, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Dear Dave,
We are pleased that you had a good time in our establishment and in Montpellier.
Traffic in our city is not easy, so our guests can download - Access section - on our website various routes to get to our hotel. These routes can sometimes be simpler than on a GPS.
Best regards
Françoise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed in Hotel Du Parc for the weekend of Leinster's H Cup match in early November
The hotel is centrally situated within 10 minutes walk of the restaurant area of the old city and is very near one of the tram lines that will transport you all over Montpellier including the rugby stadium which is located on the outskirts of the city
Place Du Comedie is 2 stops on the tram
The room and it's facilities were more than adequate and the overall value was excellent
The breakfast at €10 per person consisted of a great selection of fresh bread rolls and croissants with superb freshly made coffee as well as the usual fruit juice and fresh fruit.
In summary great value and if in Montpellier again would stay here

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveLouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoiseHotelduParc, Manager at Hotel du Parc, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Montpellier and in our hotel
Hotel du Parc is, indeed, centrally situated and with tram lines nearby, you can go to most of the points of interest in town.
Kind Regards
Françoise, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed from October 17-21, 2011 and really enjoyed the hotel and the city. We had a very large room (#10) with one double bed and one twin bed, separated by a little wall, along with an armoire, a desk, a big window and a flat screen tv. The bathroom was large and clean, and seemed to have been recently renovated. The beds were very comfortable, and the free WiFi was reliable (a little slow during the day, faster at night). The simple French breakfasts were perfect, with coffee, Viennoiseries, yogurt, local honey, and fresh and dried fruit. The hotel is in a quiet residential neighbourhood, a very short stroll from the older parts of Montpellier. It’s a beautiful, small city and we enjoyed exploring the historic sites, the Jardin des Plantes, the shops, and eating and enjoying local wines at some of the cute restaurants that surround the many squares. We also took a tour of the medieval city through the tourism bureau, and found it very informative and entertaining (I think you can take an audio-guide in a variety of other languages if you don’t speak French). It also affords you the opportunity to climb the Arc de Triomphe and to see the medieval mikveh. One day we took a day-trip to Carcassonne, which is definitely worth a visit – it’s about 1 ½ hours each way by train, and easy to find your way around once you’re there. I would recommend staying at the Hotel du Parc, and think that Montpellier is a wonderful place to visit to get a sense of a typical French city in the south of France.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girl_from_vancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelduParc, Manager at Hotel du Parc, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We're happy to see that you appreciated our hotel.
We try to do our best to welcome our guests.
Best regards
Françoise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Hotel du Parc is located only a short walk away from the old center with the tram station round the corner. It is a charming old building with a nice courtyard facing a beautiful trompe l'oeil mural. After a warm welcome we - a family of four - checked into our rooms on the first floor. We loved the color scheme and decor of the rooms - so French! Housekeeping is doing a great job, our rooms were impeccably clean every single day. Front desk staff is genuinely friendly, multilingual, and they go out of their way to help you with valuable information and advice. - Free parking in the courtyard is an additional benefit in an old town like Montpellier. We stayed a week in this comfortable boutique hotel and can fully recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMA_Muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Hotel du Parc is a real find: a small, comfortable, and charming hotel literally minutes away from the heart of historic Montpellier and right next to the City's excellent tramway; and run by the friendliest and most welcoming management. We stayed for a week during which we up-graded from a small double to a really lovely medium-sized room on the hotel's terrace. The staff were all very helpful and have clearly put a great deal of thought into making sure their guests feel welcome and really enjoy their stay. Maps; travel information and suggestions for day-trips; advice on local restaurants/bars; wine-shops: all the information you could require was provided with a lot of knowledge and enthusiasm. Can't wait for the next holiday at Hotel du Parc.

Room Tip: Our second room on the terrace was lovely: spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TO200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
1.4 km away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Eurociel Centre
Best Western Eurociel Centre
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#5 of 93 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
3.9 km away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel des Arceaux
Hotel des Arceaux
#9 of 93 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Property: Hotel du Parc
Address: 8 rue Achille Bege, 34090, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Parc 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm Hotel in an 18th century Languedocian residence, near Historic Centre, with 19 air-conditioned rooms, free parking, free Wi-Fi, terrace, tramway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing