We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
321
186
38
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
186
38
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarion suitespeaceful locationrecommend this hotelgreat hoteljacuzzi bathsmall kitchenadjoining restaurantles hallesbalconycanalparrotsreceptioncentrefrancegeoffwifibanks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 570 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017

A nice hotel with friendly and efficient staff - hidden in the back street of Narbonne near the river - Spacious rooms, really enjoyed the balcony and jacuzzi - breakfast is ok but a little basic for people who like hot salty food and coffee could be better, wifi was very slow - otherwise great experience - I would be happy to go back

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fabln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Clarion Suites on our next to last day in France. The is is a really nice hotel located almost on the canal. Almost everything is within walking distance. Parking is located underground in their secure garage. My wife especially liked having a jacuzzi after two weeks using a small shower on a boat. A small kitchen and refrigerator is an added benefit. The staff is exceptionally friendly. We would definitely recommend staying here. Also, one should allow a few extra days to fully appreciate Narbonne. Larry &a Kelly, Georgetown, Texas

Room Tip: Third floor suites have a nice view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseAlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Greeted by very friendly staff, was told that adjoining restaurant was fully booked for the evening but reception called and managed to squeeze me in where I had an exceptional meal of fois gras and tender sirloin steak washed down with an excellent bottle of local red wine, room spacious and very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the canal de midi, if you are looking for a stopover in the narbonne area l strongly recommend this establishment

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank 4geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Beautiful location and good facilities. The parrot kept in a cage near the entrance, however, showed many signs of distress. She had plucked herself bald in some places, and occasionally displayed sudden aggression. Parrots are intelligent, sensitive animals that require a great deal of care. They need daily exercise and time outside as well as socialization (occasional interactions with guests they will never see again is not sufficient). She did have food, clean water and some toys. If, however, her owners are not able/willing to give her the rest they should look to re-home her with someone who can or give her to a bird sanctuary.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank talltraveler865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We stayed at the Clarion for seven nights while checking out Narbonne for a permanent move there next year. The staff were very helpful, friendly, and remembered our name every morning at breakfast! They spoke English and we practiced our French as well. They inquired about restaurants that were open on Sunday evening for us, and called a taxi for us on the morning we left. We also loved the canal walk from the hotel to the city center. It is an easy one mile walk. We will certainly stay there again, and recommend to our friends when we move there. And, thanks for the freshly squeezed orange juice every morning!

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AggieMay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews