We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brit Hotel Porte d'Espagne
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Easy access to roadway when you treave between France and Spain.
Clean hotel , normal staff, free parking and free wifi.
Good shower and a normal bed.
The breakfast costs at about at 9.50 euros ppax . I did not take it so i can not talk abou the same.
For 1 night is perfect. Family by 4 cost 66 euros and is a good price for this kind of hotel. I use this hotel again only to sleep.
If you think in stay.more one night i will consider to search others options in the Perpignan Area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank jorgeotavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016

The hotel was nice looking from the outside with car park and very tidy. However, having booked for 6 nights for a holiday it soon became very clear that this is a hotel suitable only for people staying just 1 night. It's a shame this was not made clear on the website. The cleanliness of the hotel couldn't be faulted. The dining and lounge areas were part of the reception area so there wasn't anywhere comfortable to sit in an evening. The room was an internal box with an en suite which had an opaque window covered by a curtain. There was no natural light and if the bathroom door was shut you couldn't tell whether it was daytime or night time. There was a sensor in the bathroom which switched on the light when you went in so in the middle of the night you got blinded by this harsh light. We solved this problem by taking out the key card from the electric slot inside the door. There was a queen size bed which was ok, one armchair but no space to move it, a corner dressing table shelf with a hard chair and a small stand for one suitcase. (There were two of us in the room with a case each so not ideal) Bizarrely there was no wardrobe or drawers for clothes. Just one small rail with 5 coat hangers on and a slanting triangle shelf underneath and a shelf above across a corner. We ended up living out of our cases. When we came back from the beach we could not dry our towels or wet swimming things.
The hotel said there were several restaurants in the area. We found one across the road which served very poor food and when we asked the receptionist, she couldn't really tell us exactly how to get to them as they were quite a drive away. The staff were indifferent and only just managed to speak to us. We did not have the breakfast as we felt it was too expensive and as I am gluten and dairy intolerant we weren't offered anything else and just got a shrug. Thankfully in most of the restaurants and cafes we ate in, we found nothing but help and suggestions for things I could eat and sometimes they did something special for me.
We made a point of going out in the morning and not coming back until night time so we didn't spend too much time there as it was so depressing in the room.
We booked the hotel as the reviews were good but it seems none of them were from people that were staying for more than a day or two

Room Tip: There isn't a good room. Everyone is exactly the same as all the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The hotel is clean and modern. Everything in the room was well thought out and worked perfectly. The shower was large and clean. The hotel is in a convenient position just south of Perpignan, although you'll need a GPS to get you there. Breakfast was €9.50 but there is basic hot food and fresh orange juice as well as the usual French fare, so OK for a healthy appetite. The downside is that the place has no character. The rooms have no windows except for the window in the bathroom. At night when it's warm this means you have to use the air conditioning - although as air conditioning goes it worked quietly and efficiently. Recommended as long as you're not planning to spend much free time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morgs49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We arrived late from Barcelona and found the hotel easy with the GPS.
The key and codes were in an safe-deposit box in the hotel entrance as described from the management. The room was small but clean and comfy. The kids had their own little nest of 3-4 squaremeters behind a sliding door in the bathroom. First we thought they had given us a double room instead of a family room.

For the price of 65 € I think it´s a good value hotel. We didn´t eat breakfast at the hotel, but It looks quite average except from the freshly squeezed orange juice machine.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FamJoBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

A good location and one of several hotels on the south side of Perpignan all good locations for going south (or North).

Rooms are clean and modern, but the designer has not used it, maybe stops in 5* hotels.

Noisy metal tables short of room for a laptop and shared with tea and coffee facilities, hanging area avoids the problem of noisy wardrobe doors to replace with metal which is also noisy, wood would be better, automatic lights in bathroom and shower, bathroom with not enough time!!

Nowhere for cases, we used the two chairs, then no chairs to sit on as an over night stop this is not a problem, just an inconvenience, but as a 3* hotel for longer these could cause problems, the room is small we had a twin this could make a difference.
Noise from next room with children playing could cause a problem, as after a long journey we like to get a bit of shut eye.

The Buffalo Grill straight across the road makes finding somewhere to eat no problem.

Free parking adds to the package overall reasonable value but spoilt by the downside items, would stop again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Arrived at hotel, although the GPS doesn't get you there it takes you into a housing estate, you have to drive through the estate and then go up the motorway then over the fly over to the Hotel complex.
The hotel is one year old very modern and the staff very nice. The rooms are really very comfortable and very eco friendly.
Walk in shower and sensor switches handy when you want to go to the loo at night.
Breakfast at 9 euro's was okay, at least you got scramble eggs and bacon on top of a very good selection of cereals yogurts and fruit.
I would definately recommend this hotel for a stop over.At the Auchen near by there is a fantastic chinese restuarant called the Easy
Wok. Go there is very flashy and lovey fresh food.

Room Tip: Top floor the sound travels through the ceiling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhommerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

No over night staff, only a night watchman! Vending machine for drinks only. We were both tired and hungry having driven from the north, only to find nothing in the area! Not happy. Good room, bad bed, good choice for breakfast. Good wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie1949_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
0.1 km away
B&B Hotel PERPIGNAN Sud Porte d'Espagne
0.4 km away
Kyriad Perpignan Sud
Kyriad Perpignan Sud
#2 of 46 in Perpignan
478 reviews
4.6 km away
Novotel Suites Perpignan Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
3.6 km away
B&B Hotel Perpignan St Charles
4.2 km away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brit Hotel Porte d'Espagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brit Hotel Porte d'Espagne

Address: Mas Bon Secours, D-900 | sortie Complexe hôtelier Sud, 66100, Perpignan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Perpignan
Price Range: $66 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brit Hotel Porte d'Espagne 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BRIT Hotel Porte d'Espagne a Perpignan is a hotel completely renovated in 2014. The Hotel offers quality and functionnality and gives you all conforts for a competitive price. The ambiance is warm and personnaly. We have 50 rooms for 1 to 4 people with private bathroom and italien showers, separated toilets, desk, TV (with BBC and CCN and other foreign channels), private climatisation, free WLAN on 16m2 minimum size. The breakfast is in form of a buffet with ham and eggs, croissants, differents choices of coffee, tea, juice, pastries and fruits (fee) The parking is for free and is closed in the night with a security man for your help and confort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Brit Hotel Porte d'Espagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing