We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful gardened gites, calm but also very...”
Relax by the heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the heated pool
Garden View Garden and Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Relax by the heated pool
Garden View
Garden and Pool
Gardens of Mas Des Fleurs
Heated Swimming Pool with comfy loungers
Children's Play Area, Table Tennis and Trampoline
Secluded Olive House View
Local beach restaurant
Gardens of Mas Des Fleurs
Gardens of Mas Des Fleurs
Gardens of Mas Des Fleurs
Gardens of Mas Des Fleurs
Heated swimming pool
Heated swimming pool
Lie back and relax in the hammocks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
John O
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardened gites, calm but also very well-placed to facilities”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent 2 weeks in the Granary Palm View gite, which covers the entire top floor of the main house. The gite was very comfortably, with a full equipped kitchen, dining area, sofas and a big telly. This gite, as will all the gites, had an outside dining area with a BBQ, at the bottom of the outside spiral staircase, which should keep you fit! James and Ilona had anything we could need for our baby i.e. highchair, cot, changing mat, and even bringing up to us lots of toys - this was really appreciated.

The gardens and pool really make this place something special; there are various seating areas amongst the lush lawns, trees and plants. The pool and pool area were exceptionally well equipped, with chairs, loungers, music-dock and a few shady areas. The pool was big enough to accommodate plenty of people, and it was great spot to meet the other people staying in the other gites. The pool is the perfect refuge from the sun and heat, which during our stay did reach a few high spots.

James and Ilona were fantastic hosts, with James going out of his way to arrange contact with a local notary (not really a holiday activity, but something was had to get done!).

A truly lovely place...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Calm of the gardens
Liked least: Rain on our last day!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteS...
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“RELAXATION AND TRANQUILITY IN A FAMILY FRIENDLY SETTING”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We visited Mas des Fleurs for a two week stay in August this year. This was the first time we had stayed here and our time was spent in the Olive House. In essence, we really enjoyed our time here. The ambience, the tranquillity and the beautiful garden and pool were just lovely and such a change from the busy pace of life we normally enjoy in the UK.
The garden was fully enclosed and very secure which is a bonus with families. The swimming pool was very clean with comfortable loungers etc. We were also able to benefit from produce from James and Ilona’s veggie patch for which we were grateful. The Olive House (which is essentially like a large log cabin) itself was well equipped, cosy and had a more rustic feel than the other two apartments on offer. The real benefit of the Olive House is that being located in the garden means that if you have particularly young children you can sit on the terrace, enjoy a glass of wine and keep a watchful eye.
In terms of the area, we visited Perpignan. To walk from the farmhouse would be a bit of a trek, however, you can drive halfway and then walk and be in the centre within 15 minutes. We also went to the beach at Canet and enjoyed the mini golf at St Cyprien which was great fun. We would also recommend going to Collioure by train (because parking is a nightmare) and Villefranche de Conflent (a beautiful village with lots of shops) by car and taking the Yellow tourist train up into the Pyrenees.
In essence, we had a lovely holiday and we left knowing that we had still far more to see and do. I would have loved to have stayed another week if I could. James and Ilona are great hosts and of course the gorgeous Woody and Mocha, my favourite chocolate Labradors, who are so gentle and friendly, cannot go without mention.
I’m sure that we will return another year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience, the tranquility and the dogs
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n s
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great place to chill”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Mas Des Fleurs offers simple but comfortable accommodation in a spacious garden with an excellent swimming pool. Just slightly off the beaten track so a car is probably recommended but otherwise it is within easy reach of beaches, towns, Spain etc. Owners were both helpful and welcoming. Good for children and adults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Walk to shops for bread etc was a little distant (probably 1.5m round trip)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A family holiday that felt like a romantic week away at the same time”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The pictures will tell you part of the story but the experience you will have will make you fall in love with this area of France. The whole holiday was made by the hosts James & Ilona who make you feel so welcome, they are always on-hand to offer you great advice on the best places to visit and eat with all their recommendations being spot-on.
Both Sharon and i will be going back because leaving this magnificent venue and people was a very hard thing to do

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb relaxing accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Mas de Fleurs is indeed a fantastic place for a family holiday. We spent a relaxing week there in late July this year. The location is perfect, Perpignan centre is within walking distance and the Mediterranean is only a short car drive away. It is a great base for exploring the surrounding area.

The facilities at Mas de Fleurs are superb with well tended landscaped grounds, a beautiful pool area and chill out areas to relax. We stayed in the Olive House which is situated in the gardens. It is spacious and has everything you need.

I would sincerely recommend Mas de Fleurs. It is definitely somewhere our family would like to return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joely m
dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A little bit of heaven.....”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just had a fantastic week at Mas Des Fleur with out children and some friends. The accommodation was lovely and furnished with bbq's and fabulous outdoor eating areas all over the grounds. The pool area is beautiful with a surrounding garden filled with lawns, trees and wild garden flowers, while the patio areas have flower filled pots. There was a games area which was fantastic for our children (ages 9 to 16 yrs old) to while away the evenings playing table tennis, chatting and making good use of the trampoline. We strolled into Perpignan some evenings and had delicious meals out in the wonderful restaurants and strolled home to a glass of wine on the deck. The holiday was a week long of fun and catching up and letting the rest of the world drift by!! There is a local Spar (open every day) for your bbq needs and a lovely bakery next door to the Spar for fresh bread each day! I would throughly recommend Mas Des Fleurs for everyone - young or old!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquility
Liked least: loved it all!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claireyjo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, calm oasis with gorgeous spring water pool”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were really lucky that there had just been a cancellation, enabling
us to book Granary Palm View for a very last minute and much-needed
break. It is a light and airy space, stylishly decorated throughout -
and the kitchen is equipped with pretty much everything you could
possibly need. The views across the beautiful gardens - including 40+
year old granary palm - and the surrounding lettuce fields (with the
Pyrenees in the distance) are stunning. A friendly greeting by James
with a bottle of ice-cold beer for each of us was very welcome.
Especially as we'd managed to get lost in Perpignan on the last stage
of our journey - despite James's comprehensive directions. Our fault!
There was a very friendly greeting from the Wallers' lovely children
and chocolate labradors Woody and Mocha too! After a quick trip to the
supermarket - Carrefour hypermarket very nearby & a small Spar in the
other direction, both very handy - we couldn't wait for a dip in the
swimming pool. It is bliss. Filtered spring water, heated to the
perfect temperature. The property is also a short drive to Canet-Plage
with its sandy beach and clear sea. In the other direction, it is
worth the drive towards Carcassonne past stunning Cathar castles,
including Peyreperteuse, which we visited. A fairly exhausting climb
in hot weather, but worth it for stunning views and the sight of birds
of prey. Southwards towards the Spanish border, Collioure and Banyuls
are both worth a visit too, and you'll see many beautiful vineyards en
route. Perpignan itself is also worth seeing - including the Arab
quarter and its market. Do not listen to the staff in the tourist
office who may attempt to make you avoid the area! After visiting the
market, we had a beautiful Sunday lunch at the restaurant next to the
Cathedral of Saint Jean, where the very hospitable waiter gave us a
glass of complimentary Banyuls at the end of our meal (although it is
more usually an aperitif). Glasses of fizz greeted us at Bamboo House
at Canet-Plage, a restaurant recommended to us and booked for us by
James & Ilona. We weren't disappointed by the freshest of seafood
dishes, prepared with an oriental twist by skilled chefs Olga and
Richard. James has many other superb recommendations and he and Ilona are both very keen that the whole holiday experience in their adopted region of Languedoc-Roussillon is perfect, which it was!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing