We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What do want in Limoges? Clean Room and Sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“What do want in Limoges? Clean Room and Sleep.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

I wasn't looking for a palace or a 5 star hotel. I was looking at a place for the family to sleep in safety and comfort. I wanted a clean space and reasonable facilities to freshen up in the morning. We needed a spot to hinge between two cities. Bienvenue was a little hard to find the first time, so you will want a good map, but after we found it the first time, we left and returned multiple times without a problem.

It is near the freeway. It is near fast food and commercial centre shopping. It is easy to get into town and out of town from here. The breakfast was simple and reasonable. The rooms were tiny. A bed and a shower. We slept three to a room and we did ok. No frills. Inexpensive. It does its job well and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nvlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    52
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
37
43
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

We chose this hotel for the price and also because we thought it would be easy to find as we drove up from the Dordogne. We wondered why we were the only car in the parking lot and why we were asked to pay in advance for both the room and the breakfast. We found out the answers to both of those questions when we came downstairs and there were three bus loads of Italian tourists in the lobby and breakfast room! There was no hair dryer in the room, which is very unusual these days and there was no way to darken the room. The room was okay, the bad part of our experience was battling the tour groups for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annpriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

Used this hotel as an overnight stop during a trip to Spain. Prebooked having read earlier reviews, and I have to say, we were not disappointed. The room was a little small but perfectly adequate - Wouldn't want to stay for a week, but brilliant for an overnight stopover. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good (fabulous fresh baked bread)and extremely good value. Absolutely no complaints and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who finds themselves in this part of France.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

New, Clean, quiet, nice bed, free parking, free wireless internet
Those are all I want, Excellent!
Though room is a little bit small, but quite modern, I like it!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen_Huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

Stoppewd for one night on way back to the UK from Spain. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, we arrived at 10.35pm and at the restaurant next door they stop serving at exactly 10.30pm (it looked good).

Breakfast was a good continental breakfast. It is by a busy road, but soundproofing is excellent. It is not a 'long stay' hotel, but well worth looking at for a couple of nights.

They lock the carpark which gives you added security if you are leaving some bags in your car overnight.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

I stayed overnight at this hotel with my wife and 16 year old son on our way from Roscoff to a gite in the Aveyron department. Great value modern room at only €64 for the three of us. Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. Breakfast was €8 per person extra but was well worth it in my opinion. Rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV channels and free Wi-Fi. This hotel should probably be a 3-star establishment! The restaurant alongside the hotel is Le Vert Gourmand and offers superb quality at the price. We liked the hotel and restaurant so much that we changed our plans and also stayed there again a fortnight later on our way back to Ireland. The food was just as good second time around. I recommend this hotel very highly.

On a practical note there is a large hypermarket just across the motorway and although it is not obvious from the hotel itself, if you want out of the car park and go 100 metres north you will see a footbridge that goes over the motorway and saves a rather tortuous journey by car. Finally, do check an online map of how to reach the hotel by car because it is easy to miss it and get caught in a one-way system.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Teleworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ain, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2008

Booked this hotel on the strength of the other reviews on this site and we weren't disappointed. The rooms are small but brand new, sparkling clean and very "designer". The staff were extremely welcoming and despite being right next to the highway you couldn't hear even a murmur of passing traffic.....
.......if that wasn't enough the restaurant next door provided us with an gourmet dinner at a more than reasonable price.!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Isobel_Ain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limoges hotels
1.2 km away
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ibis Limoges Nord
#6 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.4 km away
P'tit Dej Hotel Limoges Nord
1.8 km away
Campanile Limoges Nord
Campanile Limoges Nord
#11 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
#4 of 44 in Limoges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.6 km away
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
#21 of 44 in Limoges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richelieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord

Property: Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord
Address: 110 avenue de Brachaud, 87280 Limoges, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Limoges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new 2* hotel with high standard, queen size beds, flat tv, foreign TV channels, Free WIFI, individual safe, air conditionning, high soundproofing. Ideally located on the A20 exit 30 from Paris and 29 from Toulouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Bienvenue Hotel Limoges Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bienvenue Hotel Limoges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing