We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A world of convenience at the Suite hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A world of convenience at the Suite hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

The staff at this hotel are exceptional. We arrived and were instantly made to feel welcome as the receptionist shared her local knowledge of places of interest and the best restaurants in town.

I was very impressed with the suite and can honestly say that this is one of the few times where the accommodation actually matches the publicity photos. It is so well equipped that it really feels like a home away from home. It snowed during our stay so it was nice to escape the cold, eat a hot snack from the microwave and relax with free unlimited movies. Comfortable bed but the pillows could have been better. Ask for a view over the pretty canal and water gardens.

I didn't try the breakfast but it is only a 10 minute walk to the Place Stanislas and the main areas.

Overall it is a good value hotel that suits both leisure and business travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the pretty canal and water gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zippyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    339
    94
    21
    9
See reviews for
252
244
32
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

The staff is VERY friendly here and spoke excellent English. The location isn't ideal as there are only a couple restaurants within walking distance and no shopping. Tram is about 10+ minute walk. My CEO's wife recommended this place solely based on the staff. The rooms are rather big and have a light divider that slides out to separate the bed area from the nice desk/workstation area in case someone needs to sleep while another is working. Kind of a different feature, but might be useful for some people I suppose. There is also a separate toilet located by the front door away from the shower and tub area. The tub is huge and was a great place to soak after walking around in the freezing weather to warm your bones. There is a stand up shower in the same room as the tub. It was a great space to occupy for the seven nights I was there. Any of the other hotels I stayed at would have felt cramped if I was there for more than three days. The rooms here were a blessing.

Breakfast was slightly disappointing, but not entirely. It is mostly all in individual little containers. There are caramel filled crepes, french toast with rhubarb spread, tiny crossiants (plain and chocolate), boiling water with a dipper to do you own hard boiled eggs, apple with chutney, pureed banana, different yogurts, rice pudding with coconut, and a bunch of others I didn't try. The breakfast wasn't bad, just wasn't a gourmet buffet of fresh fruit and crepes I was used to. The juice and coffee were pretty good. The staff is so helpful that they come over and grab your tray for you and ask you what type of coffee you would like. I accepted the first couple mornings, but afterwards I said I appreciated the offer but the coffee machine is just the button push type and I don't mind getting it myself. They are just very, very nice here and enjoy interacting with the clients.

They don't have a restaurant for dinner or lunch but they do have a tiny "convenience store" area for snack items at all hours. It had pre-made sandwiches, chips, candy bars, drinks, etc.

Hotel location isn't optimal for shopping and eating because you are just outside of downtown. Across the street in the theatre building there are three restaurants that I noticed. A kabob place and two pasta/pizza type of restaurants. We didn't eat at any of them just because next door to the hotel there was a steak house type of restaurant called Hippopotamus that we liked so much and we chose to go into town. Other than that there isn't really anything by the hotel. You need to walk about 15 minutes towards Nancy Centre before you start hitting restaurants and shopping. The tram is about a 10 minute walk to the closest stop, which wasn't fun in the sub zero temps of January. There was ice everywhere.

This hotel is kind of a compromise that most are willing to do. The location isn't terrible, but isn't in Nancy Centre. As a trade off for this less than optimal location and no internal restaurant you get an incredible staff that I can't say enough good things about. They want to help you with any questions you have. What time is the next train to Luxembourg? What is the best stop to get off the tram to go to this place or that place? Where is a good place to have a nice dinner with my wife? Can you call me a cab? I was there for seven nights and they helped make my stay comfortable.

Also, I saw more Americans at this hotel during my seven day stay than I did the entire 20 days I was in Europe.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor and got an okay street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HanSolo3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
253 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is thesecond time that we've stayed in an Accor hotel in Nancy. This time we tried one just outside the very centre of the city. But having said that its only 10 minutes walk to Stanislas place. Even on a dark rainy evening it felt safe walking back to the hotel at night. Parking is good and easy and staff are very helpful. the hotel is modern, clean and new.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dborch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

The hotel is just outside the central historic area, requiring a walk over the canal to reach it - no real problem unless the weather is bad. Desk clerk was very helpful and informative about Nancy's sites and recommended a couple of restaurants (both full, as it turned out, but it was 20th Dec). Room was the usual Suite Novotel quality: it could have done with more than one sachet of tea and coffee set out. A lot of free services: parking, internet in room (wired and wireless) and in public area, coffee in the morning (we didn't have breakfast), television (only BBC news though) and good choice of films.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philhelline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Super location and great room. Superb layout for a family and well equiped. lovely and clean. Shame breakfast isn't inclusive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed here 9/9/2011 thru 9/11/2011. Room was very large and comfortable. Staff all spoke English. Parking available. Not that far a walk to the main square.
Do not rely on finding a taxi at night in Nancy. Even when called by a restaraunt manager no taxi showed up and there were none driving around.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marcel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Suite Novotel sounds like a privileged location...in reality, it's probably nicer to stay at a "regular" Novotel...
Staff not very friendly at check-in/bar, rooms quite old...a renovation would probably help to improve the rating and so would a little smile at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nancy hotels
5.2 km away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Crystal
1.5 km away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#6 of 40 in Nancy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.0 km away
Ibis Budget Nancy Centre
1.1 km away
Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel

Property: Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel
Address: Allee du Chanoine Drioton | Stanislas Meurthe Jardins d'eau, 54000, Nancy, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 68 inviting 30 sqm suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service including WiFi and hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. Central location with easy access to the convention centre and the railway station. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, gym and business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing