We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Dragee Hote(Verdun)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
HOTEL B&B VERDUN(Verdun)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gite a la Croisee des Chemins(Verdun)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
US$170
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
11
74
60
29
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
74
60
29
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolles orchideestown centrewwi battlefieldsbusiness parkreasonable hotelstay there againsitesedgemuseum
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 178 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Staff were very friendly. The rooms however are very cramped and spartan. My sons bed collapsed. The bathrooms are plastic.

On the plus side there is a pool and a good restaurant attached. The dinner was excellent and breakfast was also good

It is rated as a 3* hotel but I think it probably merits two.The location is outside the town in an industrial area

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Selgris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Good standard hotel, much like a Premier Inn, in the UK. Staff friendly, and French speaking, but check in was smooth.
Room clean, basic and more than adequate. Didn't try the pool.
Good price for the room. Breakfast at 10 Euros was a bit expensive, next time I would try one of the many cafes in Verdun.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Staff were very warm and friendly. Facilities are a bit ordinary. It is a 3 star hotel - I would rate it more two. Showers and toilet are a pod plonked in the corner of the room. The shower set up is difficult to use but you can manage. The showers do leak within the pod area. Rooms are small. Wifi is good. Beds comfortable. No air conditioning so we had to leave the window open all night. It is very basic - as the title suggests there is not much in the area. It is handy to use if visiting the battle fields in the area. It is what it is...

Room Tip: Not much traffic going past so any room is suitable I think.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ringo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stayed two nights here en route to the Alps so it's a good stop off point for going south. The hotel is situated in a business park outside Verdun so it wasn't too easy to find but once you're there you don't notice the surroundings. It has a swimming pool and tennis courts, neither of which we used, but they would be great for a family having a break. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean but the bedrooms were small with no air conditioning. The bathroom and shower were not of three star standard - very tiny! We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights even though we were disappointed the first night. We had the gourmet menu and the entrees were great but the main dishes were not as nice, the vegetables had no flavour and the sea bass had dried out. We had hoped for a cheese trolley with local cheeses but were given a plate with 3 cheeses none of which were from the area. Breakfast was also disappointing, so we only had it the first morning.
The second evening we had a lovely meal but we just chose a main course from the a la carte menu and had a dessert.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

It's listed as a hotel (Logis), so it should have basics, i.e. air-conditioning when temps get into high 80's (F); if not, then windows should have screens so they can be opened without entry of insects. Water pressure in the shower, esp. hot water, was very poor
Plus side: clean room, friendly staff, nice garden, easy access to center of Verdun.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 102445Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews