We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and beautifully maintained home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cahors, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
shermok
Rye, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautifully maintained home”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for five days with four children and two couples. It was ideally situated for day trips, with many things to visit and enjoy in the region. Dominique and Jean-Marie were very welcoming, perfectly attentive and discreet. The house is impeccably appointed and tastefully decorated. It was clean, practical, bright and spacious. We enjoyed using the pool, the "pétanque" and all the lovely trails and lanes around the property. There is a nice combination in very close vicinity of charming markets and villages to visit, outdoor activities and the nicest go-kart circuit I have ever seen. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Many thanks pour this kind compliments. We also remember you as nice guests and will enjoy your next stay at our gite. Dominique and Jean-Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin_Hud...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Stay in The Perfect Gite”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just spent the perfect week in "Les Mirabelles" The location is fabulous very quiet yet only 10 minutes from the nearest village/supermarket and only 30 minutes from Cahors and Saint-Cirq-Lapopie or The Lot Valley/river. The gite itself is very clean and tidy and has all that you need for a comfortable stay, large kitchen to cook in if required and plenty of space inside or out to eat there is also a lounge,4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Outside you can walk through the grounds (we saw a deer very close up) or lounge around the pool. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and we would recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet yet closeness to all amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Hello,

Many thanks for these gentle compliments. It makes our very happy.
We, too, enjoy your stay at the mas de vinel. We like discrete persons like you with a great sensibilility, humanity and your typical sense of humour. Maybe, we'll see you back in the future... with great pleasure.

Dominique and Jean-Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedado20...
Nantes, France
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Nous aussi gardons un très bon souvenir de votre séjour chez nous. On retrouve chez vous ce sens de la relation humaine et chaleureuse qui nous ont marqués. Nos conversations par les différents thèmes abordés furent également un régal, surtout pour notre cerveau...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sodeliaa
Vichy, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude- d
Kampenhout, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour ces gentils compliments qui nous font grand plaisir. Nous en profitons pour vous souhaiter nos meilleurs voeux pour cette nouvelle ann�e. Dominique et Jean-Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick O
Limal, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'environnement
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta S
Pamplona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing