We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They know how to cook duck!”
Review of L'Os a Moelle

L'Os a Moelle
Ranked #30 of 2,154 Restaurants in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Raymond IV
Description: Dans un cadre typiquement toulousain,cuisine genereuse du terroir accueil chaleureux et convivial.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Excellent food, every dish we had was just great, starting with a marrow bone and proceeding onto duck confit and cassoulet. Best cassoulet (n=4) on our trip. We had good service despite an apparent shortage of staff. Not sure that I would take kids here, but it's fine for any mildly adventuresome eater. We'd eat here again (and again) if we had the chance.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 488 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

We chose this place based on very good reviews. It was nice, the food (cassoulet and magret du canard) was good, but I'm not sure if it is worth the money. A small disappointment -- it was stated on the website, that you'd have a free digestive if you booked online. Although I did it, no digestive was suggested. Not a big thing, but still...

Date of visit: December 2017
3  Thank timeofmylf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017

We eat here for my girlfriend's birthday and it was a pleasant experience. The food was tasty and the two ladies there were very attentive and patient with our lack of french skills. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manuel4A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Visited this restaurant for dinner. Service was good and friendly. Chose from set menu for €35 for 3 courses. Portions very large, a bit too large. Had the cassoulet which was tasty.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank MorfeasBrightonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic food, such friendly owners who found us a table last minute and made us feel so welcome
Really authentic small restaurant

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 67SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Os a Moelle also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to L'Os a Moelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing