We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Bol Bu, Toulouse”
Review of Le Bol Bu

Le Bol Bu
Ranked #340 of 2,106 Restaurants in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Saint Rome
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Saint Rome
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Centrally located in a quiet side street, this cafe is a real gem and a great find - I was lucky enough to get a recommendation, very glad I took it up.

Le Bol Bu is a small, old-style cafe with an interesting interior that hasn't changed much over the years. It drips atmosphere and the staff are polite and helpful with some English spoken. The coffee and crepes were both very good. Tapwater is provided free of charge.

It gets busy around lunchtime. Mixed-age crowd, which is always a good sign.

If you visit the restroom, you're liable to see one of the funniest posters you'll ever see.

One of the highlights of my recent visit to Toulouse. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 113 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Good quality. Low price. Good range of tea. Need to wait for your order to be prepared. The waiter is the cook.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Olgunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

delicious crepes freshly made and a large selection of teas. The cafe is really pretty and full of interesting decorations, great atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank sophiew475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We came across Le Bol Bu as we were wandering around Toulouse. Lost in a little side street it's not easy to find, but it is a gem. It's very cosy and low lit so quite relaxing, there are regulars who sit with a book or laptop, so you know it's chilled. There is a big selection of teas that are reasonably priced, along with coffees and other drinks. They serve crepes and I had icecream which was nice. Would recommend for a cosy café experience and decent prices. I'll be back to try the crepes!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 1515M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Located on a small side street this restaurant serves delicious crepes and has one of the largest tea selections I've ever seen. Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MikeWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bol Bu also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Le Bol Bu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing