We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine with central location”
Review of Wilson Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wilson Square
Ranked #76 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Pleasantly surprised at what we got in a central location for the price we paid. Yes it is need of a bit of brightening up, but everything else was perfectly fine. The rooms are spacious enough for a short stay and everything was very clean. The receptionist was particularly helpful and friendly. As far as locations is concerned it is an easy walk to the station and the covered market is right next door. Everything else is an easy walk away and yet it was not too noisy at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBakewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Wilson Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

Went to Toulouse with my student son for a flying visit to watch a Heineken cup rugby match so all we wanted was a bed for a night at a reasonable price. First of all when we checked in the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. Without us saying anything other than "bonjour" she knew who we were (maybe the only English staying there?) and she knew that we were visiting for the rugby match. She gave us a city map on which she marked the hotel, the stadium and from where we would could get a free shuttle bus from the city to the stadium (of which we were unaware). We had a twin room with a double and single bed, TV and an en-suite shower room all of which was roomy, comfortable and clean, perfect for what we wanted. The location is great with lots of restaurants and bars nearby and 2 minutes walk from the Jean Jaures Metro where the airport shuttle stops, so all in all everything we needed. Didn't have time for the continental buffet breakfast (which is an optional extra) as we had to leave at 5.00 AM so can't comment on that, although we could have done had we wanted as there is a night porter on duty. We (sorry I!) paid €80.00 for the room which given the location I thought was well worth it. Would use again for a similar trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rutlander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Lovely city, the hotel is well located. In the heart of the city. Everything is so close by and down the street many differents restaurants, creperie, bakeries shops etc etc.
The hotel was nice. Double room size normal with bathroom. Tv and A/C. It was very clean and they change and clean the room everyday. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Only thing: from the window i didn't have any view, but doesn't really matter. Especially for the price, reasonable. I'll definitely come back there.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelinaGuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

On great street in the middle of it all. Staff spoke English well and were smilingly helpful. Not fancy put perfect for hip, beautiful intellectuals and artists like the writer of this review. Maybe best pastry shop in world half block down from hotel toward square.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felipepelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Hotel Wilson Square was very close to historical area of the city (3 blocks). There were many restaurants and cafes on the same street and in the area, but the room was very quiet.
Towels were changed daily and the room was spotless. After talking with 3 different staff members during our 2 night stay, they were all very helpful and friendly. They also all spoke English quite well. The room was typically small as are all European hotels, but was the perfect choice for travelers on a budget. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kredburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Friendly basic hotel with a great location, so many cafes, restaurants, bars and shops seconds away. The room was clean but small, and the reception staff were excellent. It has a lift, And nicely decorated but small reception area. The hotel rooms were tired and could do with smartening up, but it is great value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Onestewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Arrived after 7 hour train journey from Barcelona via La Tour de Carol(very interesting) to be told to go accross street to an associate hotel which was more modern and we were given the smallest room I I ever seen!. Only place to put small suitcases was the bed, tiny shower room. Immediately complained to owner of Wilson Square hotel who rng another hotel the Victor Hugo and took me with him to see a room of theirs, which was larger and 80 euros instead of 75. He agreed to pay the difference. Evven the new hotel was not up to the standard for a 80 euro hotel. Travelodges are superb in comparison.
I believe he is booking more rooms than he has and using the other hotel to take the overflow which is not fair. Be warned!

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank guybcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Wilson
Hotel Ours Blanc Centre
Hotel Ours Blanc Centre
#67 of 130 in Toulouse
211 reviews
Wilson
Royal Wilson
Royal Wilson
#42 of 130 in Toulouse
215 reviews
Wilson
Hotel Ours Blanc Wilson
Hotel Ours Blanc Wilson
#50 of 130 in Toulouse
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Cousture Hotel
#65 of 130 in Toulouse
97 reviews
Wilson
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#94 of 130 in Toulouse
152 reviews
Wilson
Hotel Ours Blanc Place Victor Hugo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Square

Address: 12 rue d Austerlitz, 31000, Toulouse, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Wilson
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: $86 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wilson Square 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wilson Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Square Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing