We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
14
51
27
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
51
27
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception staffclean bathroombusy streetgreat locationjean jauresminute walktrain stationcentre
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 112 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at what we got in a central location for the price we paid. Yes it is need of a bit of brightening up, but everything else was perfectly fine. The rooms are spacious enough for a short stay and everything was very clean. The receptionist was particularly helpful and friendly. As far as locations is concerned it is an easy walk to the station and the covered market is right next door. Everything else is an easy walk away and yet it was not too noisy at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBakewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Went to Toulouse with my student son for a flying visit to watch a Heineken cup rugby match so all we wanted was a bed for a night at a reasonable price. First of all when we checked in the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. Without us saying anything other than "bonjour" she knew who we were (maybe the only English staying there?) and she knew that we were visiting for the rugby match. She gave us a city map on which she marked the hotel, the stadium and from where we would could get a free shuttle bus from the city to the stadium (of which we were unaware). We had a twin room with a double and single bed, TV and an en-suite shower room all of which was roomy, comfortable and clean, perfect for what we wanted. The location is great with lots of restaurants and bars nearby and 2 minutes walk from the Jean Jaures Metro where the airport shuttle stops, so all in all everything we needed. Didn't have time for the continental buffet breakfast (which is an optional extra) as we had to leave at 5.00 AM so can't comment on that, although we could have done had we wanted as there is a night porter on duty. We (sorry I!) paid €80.00 for the room which given the location I thought was well worth it. Would use again for a similar trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rutlander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Lovely city, the hotel is well located. In the heart of the city. Everything is so close by and down the street many differents restaurants, creperie, bakeries shops etc etc.
The hotel was nice. Double room size normal with bathroom. Tv and A/C. It was very clean and they change and clean the room everyday. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Only thing: from the window i didn't have any view, but doesn't really matter. Especially for the price, reasonable. I'll definitely come back there.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelinaGuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

On great street in the middle of it all. Staff spoke English well and were smilingly helpful. Not fancy put perfect for hip, beautiful intellectuals and artists like the writer of this review. Maybe best pastry shop in world half block down from hotel toward square.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felipepelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Hotel Wilson Square was very close to historical area of the city (3 blocks). There were many restaurants and cafes on the same street and in the area, but the room was very quiet.
Towels were changed daily and the room was spotless. After talking with 3 different staff members during our 2 night stay, they were all very helpful and friendly. They also all spoke English quite well. The room was typically small as are all European hotels, but was the perfect choice for travelers on a budget. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kredburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews