We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilson Square
Nearby Hotels
Le Grand Balcon(Toulouse)
US$142
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Arts(Toulouse)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$151
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau(Toulouse)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel d'Orsay(Toulouse)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$98
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
14
50
27
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
50
27
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception staffclean bathroombusy streetgreat locationjean jauresminute walktrain stationcentre
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 110 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

As per previous reviews this hotel is basic but clean. This was our first night in France and with very limited french we were very glad the reception staff were so helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the atmosphere of being very close to the town centre without paying over the odds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinnersRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel is located in the central area of Toulouse. You can easily reach the main attractions and sites of Toulouse by foot.
Price was a bargain as we were three people sharing a room (81 euros). We did not take the breakfast as it would be 8 euros per person, and there is a bar right on the same street, as well as a nice patisserie offering pastries in the morning so that worked for us and it turned out to be cheaper than eating at the hotel.
Finally, the staff was helpful when asking questions, bathroom was spacious compared to other hotels, and the room basic and clean.

Tips: Ask for rooms that is NOT facing Rue d'Asterlitz, as it can be quite noisy at night.

Room Tip: Tips: Ask for rooms that is NOT facing Rue d'Asterlitz, as it can be quite noisy at night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emanuela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Ideally situated hotel on a relatively quiet street bang in the centre of town. Reception were efficient and helpful with local directions and multilingual. The hotel is small with just a breakfast room. The rooms were equally small but clean and well decorated. Lift to all floors and a multistorey car park is just a few minutes away. The delightful covered market is just opposite and bars and restaurants abound in the area. Try the "steak only" restaurant just up the street. Set menu - no changes and very reasonable price for three courses lunch or dinner. The french queue to get in so must be OK ? Toulouse we found to be an "honest" city just getting on with life. Not over touristy but with some wonderful architecture and history. Disappointed to find no plaques mentioning that The Duke of Wellington and the British army had taken the city during the Napoleonic Wars. Wonder why?

Room Tip: Request a top floor room for quietest location.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munchingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent a week in this little hotel, located in the very heart of Toulouse. The room was big enough for two, the bathroom also generous compared with other French hotels. The staff was nice and everything very clean. It offers you the basics, for a reasonable price.

The location is very good, all the city attractions are easy to reach by foot. Toulouse it is also a great starting point to visit some other places around: Carcassonne, Albi, Montauban, that we greatly enjoyed.

I recommend the hotel for a shorter or longer stay: clean, good services and fair price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InaTatiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and we were very impressed with the kindness and concern of the reception staff. We had some problems checking in for our return fights on line and they could not have done enough to help. Our room overlooked a busy street but was well soundproofed and there was a very efficient air conditioner/heater. It was spotlessly clean and the shower was powerful and very hot. The décor is a little nondescript, but it is obviously well cared for. The location is excellent for anyone staying two or three nights.

Room Tip: It seemed from the fire escape plan that room 16 is internal and windowless. maybe one to avoid? Rooms overlooking Rue Austerlitz were well soundproofed
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flightbag001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews