We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, cheap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, cheap hotel”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I booked this hotel after reading other trip advisor reviews and they were right! It's basic and a twenty minute walk into town, but it is cheap, it is clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. If you are looking to make the most out of your trip and you only need a bed for the night then this is ideal.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    512
    261
    61
    32
See reviews for
216
352
175
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Yes its a 20 minute walk to town, yes on some nights you might find a couple of ladies of the night on the main road outside. ETAP is the cheap arm of the Accor hotel group. The air conditioning worked perfectly (for the first two nights I kept my room like a fridge until I aclimitised). It's clean and it's safe. I've paid much more to stay in some terrible hotels in London that were meant to be great but really were not, it's just so great to not have to mess around. Just book a room, sleep and shower there and spend the rest of your money elsewhere. Oh and accessing the 6 hours of free Wifi per device per pay is easy and works great, why can't other places just provide the service without making you jump through hoops.

Room Tip: No restaurant so get there in the early evening and go straight out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Right on the Canal du midi. Staff and hotel great. Really quiet hotel considering how big it is.
We arrived on our bikes as we were cycling along the canal and they took our bikes into the hotel - no problem to them,

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helendc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Good clean basic no frills hotel for the budget traveller who needs a bed for the night. All the other hotels closer to the centre of Toulouse were up to three times the cost. This hotel was on the side of the canal de midi which is very handy for those cyclists travelling the canal end to end. And although a 15 minute walk along the canal bank to the nearest underground it was only a 25 minute walk to the centre of town. The surrounding area is built up and has a ring road between the hotel and canal so there is a fair amount of noise and car parking is very limited in this area so you should check on options with the hotel before arriving by car.
The service was courteous and the breakfast facilities were limited but adequate but I do not think there was an option for other meals. As this hotel is a basic budget hotel and one step above a hostel it would be useful to have washing facilities for clothes available on site.
Overall, a pleasant visit if you are not looking for home comforts, tea making facilities, toiletries etc with reasonable access to the centre of Toulouse if you do not mind walking. Warning though, if you are tied at the end of an busy sightseeing day and take a taxi from the centre of town back to the hotel, expect to pay at least 18 Euros for a relatively short journey. Another, fun alternative for transport, once you get used to the traffic, is to hire the Toulouse equivalent to the London Borris bikes. They are everywhere, easy to ride and very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I arrived by train from Montpellier. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the station even with my luggage.
Soon I was up on the 8th floor overlooking the canal and downtown. The room only had one neighbour & I hardly noticed any noise during my stay.
The TV worked really well with over 20 channels, including BBC in English ( also Italian, Spanish and Austrian available ! )
The shower was excellent and most welcome.
The bed was very comfortable, with a firm mattress.
Breakfast was very enjoyable, with a good selection of continental goodies ( although no croissants, which was slightly disappointing ), and unlimited coffee etc.
I particularly liked the Tomme cheese and the apple compote. A local newspaper was available to read.
After breakfast I walked downtown and returned for siesta after lunch, then walked back for the evening's entertainment.
I enjoyed the exercise but less energetic people might find the walk to the centre of town rather long.
I must mention the bar La Concorde which is on Rue de la Concorde. It is an unspoilt French bar such as you would find in the paintings of Renoir or Manet; it is halfway between the hotel and the centre of town.
The staff at the hotel were always polite, cheerful and willing to help.
A very enjoyable 5 days !!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sayfeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
0.6 km away
Ibis Toulouse Centre
Ibis Toulouse Centre
#24 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
1.5 km away
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
#72 of 130 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.0 km away
Ibis Toulouse Ponts Jumeaux
Ibis Toulouse Ponts Jumeaux
#12 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Ibis Budget Toulouse Cite de l'Espace 1
0.8 km away
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
#32 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.9 km away
Kyriad Toulouse Centre
Kyriad Toulouse Centre
#82 of 130 in Toulouse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre
Address: 27 boulevard des Minimes, 31200, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing