We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
138
164
46
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
164
46
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart deco styleworked brilliantlydressing gowns and slippersoutdoor swimming pooltrain stationminute walkrooms are lovelyunderground parkingclose to downtownnespresso machinemini barvery nice hotelcomfortable bedscity centrenext morningbars and restaurantssaint sernin
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 363 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We spent our last night in Toulouse in this hotel. It is tucked away through a covered walkway and behind a large, electric gate. A bit confusing, but once you press the buzzer and enter the courtyard you are greeted by beautiful plants and a sweeping stairway. I cant climb stairs but the underground car park was opened and in we went. The room was lovely, the bed sooooooo comfortable and the robes and bathroom a lovely luxury. We didn't get a swim in the pool but I guess this would be the icing on the cake in mid summer.The staff were very helpful and cheerful and booked and ensured that we got our taxi (more like a private chauffeured limousine but at the same price!) We would definitely stay here again if we go back to Toulouse. A real gem!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jessiepps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Directeur général at Privilege Hotel Mermoz, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear jessie,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay in Toulouse and for the compliments. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay amongts us and the services we provide.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon,

Kinds regards,

Mr DARDE - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is close to the Joan Arc Metro and a ten minute walk into the center of Toulouse. There, is a gate to the entrance and parking garage below the hotel. Right outside next to the hotel is a small market. The hotel has comfortable rooms and is very clean. The receptionists are professional and very helpful. The buffet breakfast was quite good. They would be better served by a coffee machine though. The small swimming pool is relaxing. There is a lovely bar area in the lobby. This is very well managed hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Estell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night before heading off further south. It is a typical city hotel hidden within a courtyard in a narrow street. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly too. The sad thing is that the street it is located in is rather shabby - definitely not the best part of town though only 10 minutes walk from some nicer areas.
It is pretty compact and the outside of the building is ugly but great effort has been made to refurbish it in an Art Deco style. Sadly, it does not seem well cared for though and so seemed a little rough round the edges in places. The pool looked rather murky and unloved and most of the gym equipment was broken.

So, a mixed bag really - great as a stopover for one night but I wouldn't want an extended stay there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dunwomblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

staff very spot on the hotel was lovely good location you wouldn't think the hotel was all that from the main road when you go through the gate totally different well worth a visit you wouldn't think a pool could fit there this is a very well presented hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Wasn't quite sure what to expect but great hotel for families. From the super friendly check in (with small toy each for our young kids), to the connecting room which was exactly as described, it was a great location for a stop over. Super convenient to the train station which was a short walk away, even with bags and young children. Breakfast very tasty and very welcoming staff.
Only downside was the pool was a lot smaller than I expected!
Well recommended and would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri D, Directeur général at Privilege Hotel Mermoz, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear Claire,

All the staff members of the Privilège Hotel Mermoz thank you for your comment.

We celebrate that you liked our “Family offer” and the services we provide.
We hope to have the opportunity to see you again amongst us very soon!

Best regards,

Mr DARDE Henri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews