We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
203
117
15
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
117
15
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews express breakfast train station nice cat allergic to cats small hotel helpful owner croissant and coffee quiet side street wifi worked well next morning large bathroom central toulouse studio apartment stay there again comfortable room good size minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 352 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Second stay here. Enjoy the small hotel atmosphere. Quiet and well located for dining and public transit. The owner is most helpful. Will return when in Toulouse. Very clean and easy to access! Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leisure50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Hotel Heliot was a very pleasant surprise on our first visit to Toulouse. It is located directly around the corner from a bus shuttle to Toulouse-Blagnac Airport which makes it convenient for travelers. A leisurely 10 minute walk will bring you to Place du Capitole, where you can find a variety of good restaurants and places to have a drink while engaging in people-watching. The hotel itself is nicely appointed with quality furnishings in the rooms and is overall well-maintained. If you're lucky, you may even get a visit from "Heliot" the house cat, who often greets visitors at their doors.

A good value-for-money hotel. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

A very charming city centre hotel.
We stayed as part of our Euro football trip.

Paid £108 for a double, €4 euros tax on checkout & has car parking but you need to book. Breakfast was €9 on top.

We were lucky as the owner/manager let us park right outside.

A wonderful warm greeting. Charming old hotel with spiral staircase. Crisp linen and a nice basic bathroom.
Bedroom had original marble fireplace.

Breakfast is served in a small room downstairs. For €9 we had hot drinks (UHT milk- what is it with the French liking this to fresh!!?) croissant, cereal, cheese, jam , fresh juice, yoghurt and French bread. Fresh fruit was on offer. More than ample and filling.

Our room faced the street and had a small balcony. Bin man made a racket at 5:30 but apart from that there was no real traffic as its down a side street.
A great nights sleep.

Was impressed they take your finger prints for entry!! Felt very safe!

Would stay here again

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jeffanddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Hotel Heliot is a well priced and and well located hotel within short walking distance to transportation and major sights in Toulouse. Our room on the third floor was big, bright and above all extremely clean. This was the only place during our 4 week stay in Europe that had instant hot water in the shower...what a treat not to stand there and wait for the water to warm up!! We had the express breakfast for 3 euros (croissant + coffee) which we found was sufficient for us. Also great wifi in room and AC worked well.
Overall, this 2 star hotel far exceeded our expectation - the owner was extremely helpful and kind. We also enjoy having Heliot the resident cat around. If we ever find ourselves back in Toulouse we would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on a lower floor if you have mobility issues or big heavy bags.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lilloulou_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016

We were only here for one night before flying back to the USA the following morning. We wanted the opportunity in the short time available to see some of the key sights in Toulouse and this hotel met that expectation. We obtained good info from the young man who met us when we arrived and helped us get our rental car moved to the hotel's parking area. The room, although simple was adequate and cut the loud noise that was coming from the street with the window closed. The only negative was the lack of flexibility to move the car from the parking area without assistance.

Room Tip: We were on the floor just above the reception facing the street over the entrance. Noise from the street was not audible.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mikeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews