We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
206
117
15
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
117
15
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel owner train station express breakfast nice cat allergic to cats small hotel helpful owner croissants quiet side street wifi worked well large bathroom next morning central toulouse studio apartment city centre stay there again good size
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 355 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We stayed here two nights - it's in a great location near the metro station with lots of good restaurants close by. The owner is a very friendly and hospitable guy and always willing to help. Our room was lovely and big, very clean, good size bathroom too. Also on the plus side the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was OK, with a small range of produce but all good quality including delicious fresh croissant each morning. For a two star we found it a good quality and good value hotel. The owner was a great help on the day we left assisting us with booking a hire car and ordering a taxi for us. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C_Sutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

We booked hotel Heliot, rue Heliot 3, Toulouse through Booking.com. It had a 9! When we arrived he gave us a room on the 3th floor , the window couldn't open and was so dirty, that one couldn't look through the window. It smelled terrible, because it never had fresh air. The room was smaller than on the website. We didn't accept the room and the receptionist was extremely rude and unpolite. He immediately told us we had to pay for the room.
He pulled the keys out of our hand!
What a horrible hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bear A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEUXH, Propriétaire at Hotel Heliot, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

What is the height of the hotel? Get insult on the web by someone who has not slept in the hotel. Well, that's it.
Fortunately, the kindness and sincerity of the majority of our customers encourages us to continue this beautiful profession.
For the reception, I think that the mimicry is a quality, which coupled with empathy make our establishment a place where one feels good.
At the Hotel Heliot, lies and hatred have no place and I understand that I was right not to waste my time with you.
Good continuation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Shopping streets and restaurants etc are just round the corner.
I had a room on the 3rd floor, large bedroom and bathroom.
Airco , just what I needed , over 30 degrees outside.
Very nice person at the reception, very helpful and speaks good English.
Great idea, some people do not want to pay a large amount for breakfast, when a coffee and croissant is enough.
So thats available for just 3 Euros.
I can recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AadjeuitKatwijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

It was an average hotel. Friendly staff and great location. Great price for the area. Walking distance from gare, downtown and subway. You have a cinema, a carrousel and great restaurants right across the street.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank CHRISTENPOMPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

I spent two nights here and was very pleased with my stay. My room was very clean, with plenty of room for a double bed and space to move about. The bathroom was large and modern also with a large window, towel warmer and hair dryer.
It is close to the central old town on a quiet side street with dining and shopping in easy walking distance. Frederic, the owner, was very helpful and was always available to assist with information and arranging a cab for an ungodly 3:30 AM pick-up, which was right on time. The beautiful big cat who loved to lounge in the entry way, reminded me of my Sweetpea, and did me the honor of escorting me to my room the last evening and paid me a short visit. The cost and value is very reasonable, my suggestions for improvement is facial tissue in the bathroom and an extra lamp in the desk area, that side of the room is rather dark. I highly recommend the Heliot. There is "finger recognition" for hotel entry so you can feel safe about who enters the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank free2goHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews