We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
207
117
15
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
117
15
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel owner train station express breakfast allergic to cats small hotel helpful owner croissants quiet side street wifi worked well large bathroom next morning studio apartment stay there again good size minute walk spent two nights star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 356 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

This is a cute well located hotel with a family run touch. They were very friendly and helpful always welcoming us on our return to the hotel after a day out. They’re cat Mr. Héliot himself is very welcoming too and is the mascot of the hotel. He even joined us for a stroll around the hotel one afternoon. Many thanks Frederick.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank Malta01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

This was the ideal place for a brief stay in Toulouse - good location, a good-sized, clean room and a very friendly and helpful owner. There is parking available for 12 euros a night, and the breakfast was good. Would happily stay again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonMazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We stayed here two nights - it's in a great location near the metro station with lots of good restaurants close by. The owner is a very friendly and hospitable guy and always willing to help. Our room was lovely and big, very clean, good size bathroom too. Also on the plus side the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was OK, with a small range of produce but all good quality including delicious fresh croissant each morning. For a two star we found it a good quality and good value hotel. The owner was a great help on the day we left assisting us with booking a hire car and ordering a taxi for us. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank csutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

We booked hotel Heliot, rue Heliot 3, Toulouse through Booking.com. It had a 9! When we arrived he gave us a room on the 3th floor , the window couldn't open and was so dirty, that one couldn't look through the window. It smelled terrible, because it never had fresh air. The room was smaller than on the website. We didn't accept the room and the receptionist was extremely rude and unpolite. He immediately told us we had to pay for the room.
He pulled the keys out of our hand!
What a horrible hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bear A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEUXH, Propriétaire at Hotel Heliot, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

What is the height of the hotel? Get insult on the web by someone who has not slept in the hotel. Well, that's it.
Fortunately, the kindness and sincerity of the majority of our customers encourages us to continue this beautiful profession.
For the reception, I think that the mimicry is a quality, which coupled with empathy make our establishment a place where one feels good.
At the Hotel Heliot, lies and hatred have no place and I understand that I was right not to waste my time with you.
Good continuation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Shopping streets and restaurants etc are just round the corner.
I had a room on the 3rd floor, large bedroom and bathroom.
Airco , just what I needed , over 30 degrees outside.
Very nice person at the reception, very helpful and speaks good English.
Great idea, some people do not want to pay a large amount for breakfast, when a coffee and croissant is enough.
So thats available for just 3 Euros.
I can recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AadjeuitKatwijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews