We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good”
Review of Les Sales Gosses

Les Sales Gosses
Ranked #33 of 2,084 Restaurants in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed August 1, 2018

An intimate and pleasantly informal restaurant in the shabby-chic St-Aubin district, with some pavement tables on a quiet street. The cuisine is ambitious and generally satisfying, though my “lotte croustillant” struggled to distinguish itself from “monkfish nuggets” that might be found at lesser establishments.

Thank beijingduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubru, Propriétaire at Les Sales Gosses, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thanks for most of your comment :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 867 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2018

This restaurant combines fun décor, great food quality and a very talented chef in the kitchen to deliver a memorable experience. I really enjoyed all courses, although I did find some descriptions a bit unclear and was surprised when the main turned out to be very sweet (which I’d normally avoid), but it was still a pleasant dish. I’d recommend to sit inside for the full impact (also as not on the most ‘ambient’ street). And I’d strongly recommend to book (like us), as it was completely filled out when we visited.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Engarde_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubru, Propriétaire at Les Sales Gosses, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thanks for your comment !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

This is the kind of restaurant that offers well made dishes in a comfortable setting. It’s a set menu for a very affordable price. The shrimp starter and veal were inventive, accompanied by great sauces and flavors.

The location is on a small street outside the central part of Toulouse and is fun for people watching if you sit outside.

The only reason why I did not offer 5 stars is the service time between courses was very long, almost 45 minutes.

Thank DougJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubru, Propriétaire at Les Sales Gosses, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Oh dear, thank you for your comment, and sorry for the wait... it's not always like that, but it happens once in a while, especially when we also have people sitting outside, as there are only two persons in our small kitchen...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Simply fantastic. Fresh, quality ingredients and quirky and fun atmosphere. Choice of three starters, mains and desserts for lunch and all appealing - €18 for two courses and €22 for three (exceptional value for quality of food and ambience). Vegetarians catered for and gluten free options too in the offering when we visited.
Had a good mix across our party of four and great reviews all round.
Worth booking as we’re turning people away. Definitely worth a visit if in Toulouse.

Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

We ate here on a busy Saturday evening as a group of 4 friends. The restaurant space had a quirky theme and although there were few tables, approx 28 covers, everyone was very well looked after.
The food was delicious combining some imaginitive flavours with twists. Every mouthful was savoured by us all.
We had starters and mains and shared a café gourmande as portion sizes we found to be incredibly generous. There was a great choice of red, white and rosè wines starting from around €20. Our bill for the 4 of us with apperitifs and coffees was €200, which for Toulouse and the quality of food we were served was excellent value.
We all left with smiles on our faces and agreed that it was one of the best meals in a long time and will definitely return next time we are in Toulouse.
Top tip is to book well in advance especially evening slots as lots of people who came on the off chance were turned away.

Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Sales Gosses also viewed

 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Les Sales Gosses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing