We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
84
288
214
76
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
288
214
76
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre car park arrived late value for money short stay comfortable bed clean rooms within walking distance friendly hotel min walk three nights operation dynamo secure parking central location street war journey
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 690 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Stayed here for one night at the weekend with a couple of friends.
We booked a triple room which had two single beds together, then a little alcove with another bed crammed into it. Definitely make sure that the shortest person gets this bed as it is quite small! clean, tidy with toiletries in dispensers on the shower wall.
Perfectly located for all of the museums and historical landmarks, and also only a 10-15 min walk from the livelier bar/restaurant area. Pretty basic but clean and perfect for what we wanted, and at the price you really cannot complain. There is a small carpark under the hotel (the entrance is next to the hotel) which costs 10 euros, but is secure, or you can park outside on the street for free.
There is a bar (the beer was quite pricey) and a decent sized restaurant, but not sure what the food is like. We had the continental breakfast which was ok.
Not sure i will ever be back to Dunkirk but this is the perfect spot from which to explore it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russy3024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul-Edouard W, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Hello. Thank you very much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Nothing special, but a nice hotel, with friendly staff. There's a parking garage in the basement, and we had our dinner at the hotel restaurant, and had a very nice meal.
This hotel doesn't have air conditioners in the rooms which we missed in the summer heat...

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thomaskrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul-Edouard W, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Hello. Thank you very much for your comments. I give your mail to my team.
The hotel has no air conditionning. We try to find a solution to this problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Room clean, and good size shower. For me and my husband we found the room quiet claustrophobic as not a lot of room. The bed for us was small so we ended up topping and tailing! No English channels at all on tv or radio. (Yes I accept we are not to expect it, but having travelled to a fair few counties over last few years, often there are 1 or 2 english/American speaking channel. )
The breckfast was good value for money.
Car park is secure. Under hotel. Ten euros a day.
It would have been nice if when we checked in we were told that the roads would be closed outside and round hotel for a road race! Instead we had to be escorted across road and through runners so we would not miss return trip home!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SarahJanetalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul-Edouard W, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your stay :)
We have foreign channels (BBC for example). Do not hesitate to ask at our reception, you will have explained with pleasure how to find them.
Regarding the race, they had been told by the organization that our customers could get out of the perimeter with ease. But we had indicated by posters in the hotel. But it is true that the receptionists should have specified it on your arrival. Sorry for this forgetfulness.
See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We had a very good break, the hotel was just what we wanted and very well placed for the town and its attractions. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fine with a continental choice of croissants etc.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank aldebstaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul-Edouard W, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you very much for this nice feedback:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Room faced back and was quiet. There was safe bicycle parking in secure parking deck underneath.
Breakfast was nice and the staff friendly. As with most Ibis, there is a desktop for guest use in lobby.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul-Edouard W, Directeur général at Ibis Dunkerque Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thanks for your feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews