We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
162
330
106
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
330
106
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was a bit small style hotel great location one night the main square blackout curtains no frills no safe in the room included breakfast bars and restaurants wifi worked well breakfast room complimentary water cold meats single bed hot drinks pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 640 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for New Years and I couldn't fault it for its money. The location is brilliant, it's about 1 minute from the town square, 5 minutes from the station and about 10 minutes from old Lille. It was such a convenient place to stay. The staff we were friendly, spoke good English and were very helpful! Also the housekeepers were really friendly! The rooms were again I felt good value for money, very clean newly decorated and had a large shower. The breakfast was great! There was a large selection including cheese, ham, pastries, crepes, fruit salad and you could even squeeze your own orange juice! As a budget weekend away this was a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mathilde J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2016
Google Translation

Geachte FABIENNE SPARTON,

Bedankt dat u de tijd heeft genomen om ons te vertellen over uw ervaring in ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place. Het spijt ons te horen dat uw verblijf niet aan uw verwachtingen heeft voldaan; hiervoor willen wij u dan ook onze oprechte excuses aanbieden.

Bij Ibis Styles, streven we naar een hoogwaardige dienstverlening voor elke gast; uw commentaar is daarom erg belangrijk voor ons. U kunt erop vertrouwen dat wij de juiste maatregelen zullen treffen om het probleem te verhelpen en te voorkomen dat het zich nogmaals voor zal doen.

Wij stellen het op prijs dat u uw opmerkingen met ons heeft willen delen en wij hopen dat u ons de kans wilt geven om u in de nabije toekomst beter van dienst te zijn.

Hoogachtend,

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Directeur
T 03 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Although a bit of a pain to find at first, this place is fantastic.

Clean, tidy and excellent location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was a fairly simple affair but perfectly good to get you started for the day.

The location is excellent, just 100 metres from the grand place.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank vapour84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2016

Dear

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Directeur
T 03 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Was here an overnight leisure visit. So glad we put up here. It's so near to the train station and the places of interests. Checking in was an efficient affair aided by a friendly receptionist. It's clean and the bed was comfortable. Our rate comes with breakfast and it's decent and good.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OG76_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2016

Dear

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Directeur
T 03 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Spent long weekend in Lille to visit Christmas market, 4/5/6 Dec, in twin bed room on 2nd floor front. Hotel was excellent, very clean, spacious ensuite, good shower with plenty of hot water. Beds very comfortable, radiator in room with controls.

Buffet continental breakfast was ample with good choice. Tea/coffee making available in reception any time. Staff very friendly especially Ramon and the housekeeping staff must work hard to keep the standard of cleanliness.

The location was ideal, 10 minutes walk from Eurostar and easy to find in quiet side street just behind Opera House, 5 minutes walk to Grand Place etc. Can recommend the City Tour 12 eurosfrom Visitor Information office and we also did a train trip to Arras Christmas market, about 30 mins 16 euros return from Flanders station.

Would highly recommend this hotel. One small suggestion to management is that as lift is small, happy to use stairs but would like to see a hand rail for safety as they are a bit steep.

Room tip: End of corridor away from lift. Rooms were ver quite, did not here people in the room next to ours at all.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marleneNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Directeur
T 03 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Booked this hotel for a one night visit to the Christmas market. Price was very reasonable and room was small but comfortable. Included breakfast was excellent, providing all that you might need to start the day. All staff were really helpful. It is a short walk from Lille Europe station and a shorter walk from the main square. Perfect for a short break. Used on-line check-in and check-out and had no waiting around at all.

Room tip: We were on 5th floor and this was quiet
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrantPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Directeur
T 03 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews