We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with truly delightful staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Lille Centre Gares
Ranked #21 of 107 Hotels in Lille
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was booked without much regard to its location but in fact it was wonderful. The room was bright airy and spacious. The bed was comfortable. A small fridge was provided which is always useful. The breakfast was good. The bar area is modern and funky. We had dinner there and the food was of a reasonable standard and price. The staff in this hotel were nothing short of amazing - nothing was too much bother and that includes the reception staff and bar guys. Would def recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

The Novotel in Lille was absolutely gorgeous. It had everything that we needed after a LONG day of sight seeing and driving.

It is a very funky and modern hotel. The foyer has a comfortable and kid friendly sitting area, a bar and an outside courtyard.

The food at the hotel was fantastic - we had room service for dinner which was very enjoyable and the complementary breakfast was impressive!

The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious! A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We had a room with a window overlooking the courtyard which was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrettandKellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We (2 adults + 2 Kids 3 & 6) stayed 3 nights in Lille at this establishment. The hotel is very nice, staff speak English as in most big chain hotels in Europe, this hotel caters reasonably well to children. Centrally located to the Flandres and Europe train stations and about a 20 minute walk to the old town centre of Lille. The breakfast is reasonable and varied and was included in our price. The room is a standard Novotel size with a double bed for parents and a fold out sofa bed for the kids. We had 3 23kg suitcases to move around with us and while it is not far to walk with luggage...well, if you are wrangling kids and luggage just get a cab to this hotel...it's a 10 euro time saver.

Now this is a message for management. We had a little bit of trouble ordering room service. Room service only works if all rooms have the current room service menu and not the old room service menu. Novotel you have a good product here, don't let little things like this spoil what you have, while I'm not a hotel expert...keeping your little issues in check stops the creation of big issues, keep a check on the implementation of new room menus...keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Home234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Modern hotel in the middle of the city by the railway stations. Payable car parks nearby. Some local restaurants but not that many shops. Open plan reception desk leading to Bar and Restaurant. English spoken. Rooms modern and airy. Could do with a grab bar in the shower as the surfaces slightly slippy. Hair dryer available. Complimentary soap shower gel and shampoo. TV and radio which I did not use. Complimentary bottle of water in the mini bar changed daily. Self programming safe. Kettle for tea and coffee. My room just overlooked other buildings at the rear of the hotel. Fitness room on the top floor ( did not use).
Two lifts that though on the small side work quickly and efficiently. Your room key card needed to operate them.
Service in Bar good and quick with large selection of Belgian Beers. A large glass of Belgian beer cost €8. A bottle of Languedoc wine cost €27. Large screen TV showing Sport in the Bar and a smaller screen in the reception area. It is possible to sign for your drinks and pay at the end of your stay. Restaurant served burgers sandwiches etc. Club sandwich with chips was€17. Buffet breakfast excellent ! Could probably set you up for the whole day !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank franciscan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Lille Centre Gares on a stopover between Brussels and Bayeux and were impressed. The lobby area has several entertaining things for kids to do. The breakfast and bar are excellent. The location is convenient to the station, old town, and highway. Clean rooms and enough room for the three of us to be comfortable. Great and helpful staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank BradleyA659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel with a tour group. Not a top-class, 5 star establishment, but fine for our needs. Good location near the centre of Lille (5-10 minute walk). Good sized rooms, well appointed and clean.
Breakfast was low-key but actually very good, albeit with limited choices. Bar, reception area nice and open, which makes the whole thing welcoming. Service very friendly. I'd not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KiwiKev2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

It's exactly what you expect from a Novotel / hotel from the Accor chain, bright, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Our room was made up for ourselves and our 2 young children and was perfect for the one night we were staying. When we arrived we were slightly concerned as there was a DJ and what felt like a party going on in reception and we thought the noise levels would be a nightmare in our 1st floor room but once there we couldnt hear a peep. It did put us off venturing back down with our girls but we were tired anyway. When asking reception, we were pointed to the station car park next door for parking. Safe and secure and very convenient but it is quite costly. We got this room at a great price, so we can't complain.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank fionaf67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.5 km away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
1.1 km away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#20 of 107 in Lille
714 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.2 km away
Ibis Hotel Lille Center Grand Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lille Centre Gares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lille Centre Gares

Address: 49 rue de Tournai, 59800, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lille
#8 Green Hotel in Lille
#9 Business Hotel in Lille
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range: $113 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lille Centre Gares 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lille Centre Gares is a modern 3 star hotel 2 min walk from Lille Flandres station, the Zenith and the Grand Palais, and 5 min from Lille Europe station and the city centre. Ideal for professional or private trips discovering all the region has to offer. 96 airconditioned rooms including 34 refurbished rooms and 5 suites. Enjoy our free fitness centre and patio. With our Family Offer available on request on Sunday you can keep your room until 5 p.m. Public parking at Lille Flandres station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lille Centre Gares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lille Centre Gares Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Centre Gares
Lille Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing