We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
6
45
63
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
45
63
29
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were booked in for 2 nights on 28/29 July. The area is horrific and down trodden with group's of loud and intimidating men, the hotel is in severe disrepair and smelt damp and musty. No aircon and the windows have metal shutters on even though we were on the second floor. We booked in and within half an hour left and booked elsewhere losing our money as we couldn't stay there.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kellyparker77kp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Was a bit disappointed to find we were not in the best neighbourhood but quickly realised what a great friend we had in Uber cabs. The room was basic but clean, the Receptionists friendly helpful and informative.The breakfast was good. We were here for a concert so had a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

We stayed in this hotel for one night during our tour in Northern France. Hotel is really big and rooms are nice and clean. It is a bit away from the city center of Lille but if you have a car there in no problem. Acutally there is on little problem - parking is not free. It is around 7€ per night what is really expencive but is private parking garage so you can be sure that you car is safe. Also, breakfast was AMAZING. Lot of choice and really tasty and fresh.

Room Tip: good breakfast, clean rooms
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Very poor hotel. The neighborhood is very unpleasant. Check in expirience is fast but not friendly. Room are less than basic. Not very clean. No place to put your clothes. No safe. Low quality WiFi. Minimal breakfast. Terrible service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mishael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We were a group of 3, visiting the region for a few days. We booked this online, the photos and several reviews were encouraging. It has secure parking on the ground level, which was important for us as we had our car. It looks very shabby from the street, and the neighbourhood looks seedy.
The reception area has the character of a train station waiting room, although the staff were polite and spoke good English. We were asked to pay upfront, before seeing the room, and if we'd seen the room first we would have left immediately. We were told the hotel was very full that week, which now seems incredible.
The general appearance of the hotel is run down, and it smells old.
Our room was next to the elevator, which is old, noisy and runs virtually non-stop. We could hear it through the paper thin walls all night and morning. As well as every conversation in the hall and the room next door.
The room has not been maintained for many years. Peeling paint, old cheap furniture, dim lighting, no tea/coffee facilities, a mouldy shower and broken cabinet drawers in the bathroom, stained carpets and a toilet so poorly designed we had to open the door in order to turn around!! Our friend had a single room - he dubbed it the flea-pit (because of it's ambiance, not because of fleas).
The breakfast was OK, nothing special but adequate. The staff generally were polite and helpful when needed. There is nowhere of interest nearby, certainly nowhere to eat, so for dinner we had to travel into the centre of town about 10-15 minutes away by taxi. I would recommend this anyway, as Lille is a beautiful city.
As we were intending to stay only a couple of nights, and were out of the hotel from morning to night, we decided to tough it out and not move elsewhere. But I would never go back here, and would never recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Belbella50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews