We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
126
347
162
42
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
347
162
42
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool ring road walk into town normandy beaches sofa bed ample free parking d day beaches the air conditioning hotel is located british cemetery comfortable hotel good size coffee machine buffet breakfast booked this hotel convenient location european hotels
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 684 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2018

We had a nice quiet night at the hotel. It is locicated a mile plus from the downtown area in a nice quiet area. They have a breakfast facility, but due to our early departure did not utilize it. The weather was nice and we had a nice long walk. A nice place to stay.

Room tip: Upper floor
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colonelthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcb14400, réceptionniste at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Thank you for this message. The serenity, tranquility of our establishment with a view on the large garden is often synonymous of zen attitude. For the next time don't hesitate to go to the botanical garden, it's a just front our large car park. See you a next time, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Stayed here for four nights as a base for Bayeux and the Normandy beaches. Typical Novotel, basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good indeed, plenty of choice. We had dinner on the first night but that was less good. The real stars of this hotel are the staff. they all seem to do everything- reception, waiting at table, bar tending - and all are pleasant and cheerful, with very good English. It is also a good place to stay with a car as there is a big, free car park and the hotel is on a roundabout on the ring road (though a short walk into town), so easy to set off to the coast. Would recommend.

Room tip: We had a room on the front and it was wonderfully quiet.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank scillyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcb14400, Responsable réception at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Customer,

We sincerely thank you for your comment, which has been sent to all teams! Our staff is trained to respond to various tasks but our priority remains our Clients and we make the welcome and service our main interest! so thank you for these encouragements!
We will have pleasure to see you again during a next stay in Bayeux,
Best regards,
Aurélie/ Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

The best part of the hotel is the helpful and pleasant staff. The hotel is kind of on the outskirts of the city center so it is a bit of a walk. Weather was great when we visited in April, so we didn't mind. There is also a very nice grocery store close to the hotel, which was very convenient. Didn't have a chance to eat at the restaurant or hang out at the small bar, but they looked nice.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAMartin911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcb14400, réception at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Thank you Sir, it is a pleasure to read yours comments. Hope you will come back at Novotel Bayeux a next time. Regards, Reception desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018

They advertise air conditioning. However they do not turn it on until May. We were there in April and it was very warm. The only fan they had was the one they were using at the receptionist's desk. They did provide a free breakfast on our 1st day there after our initial complaint.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 1,234,530,138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcb14400, Directeur général at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thank you to take the time to inform us about your stay. Our establishment is equipped with a heating or air conditioning system for all the establishment. When you stayed in our hotel the system was in heating mode. Yes, unfortunately we can't only put one room in air conditioning ! We have to put all the rooms in one time. We had not anticipated this sun so radiant, so hot .. it was so nice in Normandy at this season. Hoping that it will give you the desire to come back as soon as possible. Lucie Lhonneur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Out of the city center.
It deserves already some improvements in the rooms.
the breakfast was a really bad experience, with some broken machines and lack of quality os the aliments.
The staff is very professional

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pedropD6354NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcb14400, Manager at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Hello Mr. Moore,
We are glad you noticed the professionalism of our teams and sorry that you left disappointed. Could you suggest us the things to improve in the room? they are at the standards of a 4-stars hotel. The breakfast buffet is the Novotel brand, to satisfy our international guests. We even add some local products as farm yogurts, regional cheeses ...Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one.
Regards
Lucie LHONNEUR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews