We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,463 results
Traveller rating
939
427
74
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
427
74
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel no elevator main building lovely garden wine and cheese modern bathroom off street parking d day beaches private parking the hotel staff bayeux tapestry within walking distance quiet location normandy beaches top floor free parking staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,463 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We were only in the Normandy region for one night and found Hotel D'argouges to be a lovely place right down the street from almost everything. You drive into a courtyard upon arrival and then see the charming-looking building. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent and our room, while small was very nice. We had a king-sized bed and newly remodeled bathroom. The price was also very fair compared to others we had looked at. The location was great for walking to the restaurant and meeting up the next morning for our tour. Very nice patio in the garden area as well. We were surprised how much we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We were in the annex, which was fine with us. I suppose we could've asked to be in the main building if we had wanted that.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pamalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

This is a lovely charming hotel. Our room was delighful apart from the number of beams and slanting ceilings which meant that we had to walk around bent double most of the time so as not to hit our heads. However, we had lots of space. The drawbacks, there was no proper shower in the bathroom and to reach our room we had to climb two sets of stairs, which is difficult with luggage (no lifts or porters, apart from the young women at reception). The staff were delightful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marieantoniette2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We had a small, utilitarian room up three flights of stairs (no elevator). Nevertheless, i recommend this hotel because it was very quiet and a great base. It is an easy walk (10 minutes?) to the Cathedral and tapestry. It is also easy to get on the road to Normandy beaches from the hotel. This is important, since Bayeux is full of narrow, one-way streets (which, of course, makes it charming).
We avoided the 17 euro breakfast by buying croissants from the bakery down the street and take-out coffee from the bar next door.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lacyspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic R, Manager at Hotel d'Argouges, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Sirs,

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Bayeux.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel d'Argouges.

However, we just wanted to clarify that the cost for the american buffet breakfast is 13.50 Euros per person and not 17 Euros.

We are hoping to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This is a charming family run hotel. It used to be a residence. It is well located for restaurants at night and walking into town for the shops. It is about 20 min ride from Omaha Beach. The staff are professional. The bathroom was modern and the room which was in the annex was charming. We would be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This must be the best Hotel in Bayeux. It is very easy to find and has a large free Car Park, some covered. There is a lovely terrace and garden where you can enjoy a drink and not know that you are in the middle of a busy city. It is a ten minute walk to the Tapestry and Cathedral as well as plenty of restaurants and shops. The breakfast is not that special but sufficient. The rooms are comfortable but no tea and coffee. The stand out point of this Hotel must be the lovely receptionist who was really welcoming and helpful. I cannot praise her enough.

Room Tip: Garden view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank plantsman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews