We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Bayeux(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$152
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Campanile De Bayeux(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
1,035
54
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
54
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggs cooked to orderjunior suiterooms are beautifuldinner reservationsbayeux cathedralplace to staymini barsuperb hotelperfect locationfavorite hotelthree nightsthe entire staffbreakfast was delicioussmall hotelnormandy beachesloved this hotelsecure parking
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Villa Lara Hotel. The location is ideal within walking distance of the tapestry, the cathedral as well as many good restaurants. The hotel is tastefully decorated, well maintained and clean. The staff is so friendly and helpful - they always greeted us with a smile and were eager to answer questions and make recommendations. We had breakfast both mornings and it was delicious - there are lots of choices as well as eggs and crepes made to order. In the evening there was always a fire going in the bar - a cozy and welcoming spot to relax after a day of sightseeing. The turndown service each night was a nice touch. I highly recommend the Villa Lara!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kabolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The Hotel Villa Lara is perfect for a stop in Normandy. The staff, the room, the facilities and the breakfast make for a wonderful trip. We couldn't thank the staff enough and only wished we could have stayed more than one night. Bayeux can be a little tricky on a Sunday and Monday as many places are closed, but that did not deter our experience at all. Thank you Tiffany and the staff!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atwagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Bayeux is a wonderful city and by far the best place from which to explore the World War II landing beaches as well as the wonderful tapestry of William's conquest of England in 1066.

What Bayeux has never had is a top quality hotel. Villa Lara, named after the owners' daughters, is the answer. Opening in 2012 as an entirely new property on the site of an old car park it provides friendly and welcoming staff, top quality accommodation and a secure parking area that guests can enjoy for nothing- a huge benefit in Bayeux where parking, due to the city's popularity, is at a premium.

We dealt direct with the hotel for our booking and asked for a bath with our accommodation as the rooms on offer were only available with a shower. On arriving we had been upgraded to a terrific suite with a small, extremely comfortable little sitting room that had a terrace looking up at the city's magnificent 11th century Notre Dame cathedral.

Not only did we have a spacious bedroom area the bath was large, deep with a top notch range of quality toiletries. I really cannot fault the quality of everything in the hotel and would not stay anywhere else in this magnificent old city. if you are looking for quality, comfort and five star service I urge you to do likewise.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel direct and explain what you are looking for.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfing-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Villa Lara Hotel is charming in so many ways, we were happy to be staying there the moment we saw it! The hotel itself is beautifully built in a quiet, park like setting, and in an ideal location in the older section of Bayeux. The hotel is only a block from the cathedral, Bayeux Tapestry museum, and easy walks to great places to dine and shop. The staff at Villa Lara are friendly, helpful, and sincere in their efforts to provide the best possible service; absolutely wonderful. Beautifully and tastefully decorated from the moment you walk through the front doors and throughout. Our room was spacious, very nice entry way with plenty of closet and storage space, small refrigerator, hot pot with teas and coffees, small safe, and hair dryer. The bathroom was large with a polished travertine tile, walk-in shower, large tub, toilet, super plush towels and generous amenities, robes and slippers. The king bed was very comfortable as was the bedding and plentiful pillows. We had a balcony overlooking green space, cobble stone walkways and streets, a small creek that runs through town and a great view of the cathedral (is beautifully lit at night). A very attractive and abundant breakfast is available each morning, there is something for everyone and eggs cooked to order. Turn down service is done each evening and we enjoyed returning after a wonderful meal out and finding our room and bathroom tidied up, drapes drawn, warm and cozy with caramels on our pillows. Villa Lara also has a private and secured parking courtyard. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed everything about the place. Highly recommend staying at Villa Lara.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Stayed at Villa Lara two nights last week--extraordinary people, very accommodating and helpful. Enjoyed the conversations with them. Great location--one block from Bayeux Tapestry, half a block for Normandy tour buses, couple blocks to the Cathedral. Already miss the wonderful breakfasts. Room very good as well.
Dr. Greg

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank glmsrphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews