We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveller rating
767
559
196
51
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
559
196
51
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor system piggy bank bunk beds train station d day beaches excellent location normandy beaches family room street parking triple room quiche would stay here again within walking distance day tour short walk tapestry museum croissants
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We changed a few plans at a late date and this was the best available in Bayeux by that time. It was a bit drab, and the room was dingy, but we slept fine. The breakfast was wonderful, however. Fresh, home-baked cakes, quiches, and pastries, as well as eggs and meats were a happy surprise. Our proprietress sort of pushed us into a dinner reservation at one restaurant and we (not knowing what else was available) agreed. But our tour guide (who took us to the Normandy beach war sites) clued us in to her preferred restaurants and we changed our plans. But all was efficient and the hotel served its purpose.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBayeux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patricia,

Thanks for your comment regarding your stay among us last june.

We are quite surprised regarding the cleaning of the room and we would like to apologise if the room was not clean.

We hope to see you again in Bayeux.

Best regards,
Clémence, Hôtel Le Bayeux***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

This is a rustic hotel near downtown Bayeux. My friend and I stayed here while visiting the Normandy beaches. Things were clean and well looked after. Parking is extra, but if you time it right you can park on the street in front of the hotel for free. Although the manager does not know much English, she is extremely helpful. The breakfast is also extra, but is well worth the extra expense. A great variety of food, much of it homemade right there, and all of it very good. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lewe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBayeux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment.
We are delighted to see that you experienced a perfect stay among us.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your friend.

We hope to see you soon in Bayeux.

Best regards,
Clémence, Hôtel Le Bayeux***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

It is a small hotel that is in walking distance to town attractions. The staff is very helpful. A very good hotel to begin your Normandy beaches tour.
Clean and comfortable. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen6968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBayeux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Hi Stephen,

We would like to thank you for having booked in our hotel as well as for letting us a review.

Customers satisfactions are our main concern.

We hope to see you soon in Bayeux.

Kind regards,

Clémence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We recently spent 3 nights at Hotel Le Bayeux. Even though it is old, it is clean and very well kept. The owner and staff were very accommodating. The location is great. We could walk all over the town and to the train station.
The breakfast is plentiful and delicious! The owner even had her chef come in extra early on our departure day to accommodate our 6:45 am departure.
You won't be sorry!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBayeux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Dear Andrea,

We have just read your comment and we would like to thank you!

It was a pleasure to welcoming you as guests.

We are delighted to note that you experienced a perfect stay among us : breakfasts, location as well as the welcoming.

We would be glad to welcome you again, in Bayeux.

Best regards,

Clémence, Hôtel Le Bayeux***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

This is a good hotel that is neat and tidy. The breakfast is very good. The room was clean and comfortable and in an excellent location for either walking around the heart of Bayeux, or linking up with tours.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terris210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBayeux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Terris,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us a feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed it, for some reasons like the cleanliness and the location.

Kind regards,
Clémence, Hôtel Le Bayeux***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews