We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$137
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$201
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile De Bayeux(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$52
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$355
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
721
526
185
47
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
526
185
47
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor systempiggy bankbunk bedstrain stationd day beachesexcellent locationnormandy beachesstreet parkingfamily roomtriple roomwithin walking distancewould stay here againday tourthe ground floortapestry museumshort walkcroissants
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We changed a few plans at a late date and this was the best available in Bayeux by that time. It was a bit drab, and the room was dingy, but we slept fine. The breakfast was wonderful, however. Fresh, home-baked cakes, quiches, and pastries, as well as eggs and meats were a happy surprise. Our proprietress sort of pushed us into a dinner reservation at one restaurant and we (not knowing what else was available) agreed. But our tour guide (who took us to the Normandy beach war sites) clued us in to her preferred restaurants and we changed our plans. But all was efficient and the hotel served its purpose.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a rustic hotel near downtown Bayeux. My friend and I stayed here while visiting the Normandy beaches. Things were clean and well looked after. Parking is extra, but if you time it right you can park on the street in front of the hotel for free. Although the manager does not know much English, she is extremely helpful. The breakfast is also extra, but is well worth the extra expense. A great variety of food, much of it homemade right there, and all of it very good. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lewe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a small hotel that is in walking distance to town attractions. The staff is very helpful. A very good hotel to begin your Normandy beaches tour.
Clean and comfortable. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen6968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBayeux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Stephen,

We would like to thank you for having booked in our hotel as well as for letting us a review.

Customers satisfactions are our main concern.

We hope to see you soon in Bayeux.

Kind regards,

Clémence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We recently spent 3 nights at Hotel Le Bayeux. Even though it is old, it is clean and very well kept. The owner and staff were very accommodating. The location is great. We could walk all over the town and to the train station.
The breakfast is plentiful and delicious! The owner even had her chef come in extra early on our departure day to accommodate our 6:45 am departure.
You won't be sorry!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBayeux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andrea,

We have just read your comment and we would like to thank you!

It was a pleasure to welcoming you as guests.

We are delighted to note that you experienced a perfect stay among us : breakfasts, location as well as the welcoming.

We would be glad to welcome you again, in Bayeux.

Best regards,

Clémence, Hôtel Le Bayeux***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

This is a good hotel that is neat and tidy. The breakfast is very good. The room was clean and comfortable and in an excellent location for either walking around the heart of Bayeux, or linking up with tours.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terris210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBayeux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Terris,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us a feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed it, for some reasons like the cleanliness and the location.

Kind regards,
Clémence, Hôtel Le Bayeux***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews