We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
13
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzafishfresh ingredientsquick lunchon displayserverchipsbookspiece
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Went with family and friends while home for a visit. We had ordered 6 pizzas and garlic fingers. Garlic fingers and pizza were good! Just could have had a bit more sauce on them...I enjoy sauce...otherwise they make a good pizza and fingers!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

There is not a lot of dining options in the Five Islands area. After a large lunch at Diane's, we were looking for lighter fare for dinner. This may have done a disservice to Mo's, as we ordered Caesar salads.

The salads were good but not true, high end Caesars (which were not really expected).

Two of the four ordered cups of seafood chowder, which received good reviews. This leads me to think that the heavier fare such as fried clams, may be a better option.

Our server could not have been nicer both at her job and answering all our questions about the area, etc.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SamMtPleasant_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were told that the smoked chicken pizza, smoked pulled pork, and the smoked ribs were to die for. We tried all of them and the recommendation was absolutely correct! We all had a great meal and loved it all. The beet greens on the side of the ribs were delicious, fresh from the garden with the home fries. The service was very friendly, and efficient. The atmosphere was great with live music we did not stay for.

This is a nice change of fare from the normal restaurant menu and was delicious! My husband was in heaven with all the smoked meat dishes to choose from. We will be back and the mountain burger served at the table beside us certainly lived up to it's name.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank ACAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a lovely little spot which felt like home as soon as we stepped inside. It's ecclectic, comfortable and we enjoyed our visit thoroughly. The service was wonderful and we felt looked after and welcome. The food was yummy and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachDreams40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The place is very nice, very relaxed, nice rooms very nice bathrooms. The restaurant or "lounge" as it is called, is great. Very nice people, they have good food, the best cheesecake I ever tried (seriously, I travel quite extensively, and this cheesecake was the best) made by Helen, the internet area is nice as well.The only minimal issue, was that during the day you get wifi from the restaurant which is great, then at night you get wifi from the hostel and it is terrible, basically not functioning (Hopefully Mo's will read this and act upon). but, in brief, great place and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank regular-traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews