We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, goo price”

Mo's at Five Islands
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Five Islands
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mo's at Five Islands
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Mo's is one of the few restaurants on the drive along the north road on the Bay of Fundy. The fish and seafood chowder are excellent. The costs are reasonable with good service. The server was helpful in making suggestions for activities in the area.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank D0nlan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Mo's at Five Islands
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Went with family and friends while home for a visit. We had ordered 6 pizzas and garlic fingers. Garlic fingers and pizza were good! Just could have had a bit more sauce on them...I enjoy sauce...otherwise they make a good pizza and fingers!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

There is not a lot of dining options in the Five Islands area. After a large lunch at Diane's, we were looking for lighter fare for dinner. This may have done a disservice to Mo's, as we ordered Caesar salads.

The salads were good but not true, high end Caesars (which were not really expected).

Two of the four ordered cups of seafood chowder, which received good reviews. This leads me to think that the heavier fare such as fried clams, may be a better option.

Our server could not have been nicer both at her job and answering all our questions about the area, etc.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SamMtPleasant_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were told that the smoked chicken pizza, smoked pulled pork, and the smoked ribs were to die for. We tried all of them and the recommendation was absolutely correct! We all had a great meal and loved it all. The beet greens on the side of the ribs were delicious, fresh from the garden with the home fries. The service was very friendly, and efficient. The atmosphere was great with live music we did not stay for.

This is a nice change of fare from the normal restaurant menu and was delicious! My husband was in heaven with all the smoked meat dishes to choose from. We will be back and the mountain burger served at the table beside us certainly lived up to it's name.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank ACAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a lovely little spot which felt like home as soon as we stepped inside. It's ecclectic, comfortable and we enjoyed our visit thoroughly. The service was wonderful and we felt looked after and welcome. The food was yummy and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachDreams40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The place is very nice, very relaxed, nice rooms very nice bathrooms. The restaurant or "lounge" as it is called, is great. Very nice people, they have good food, the best cheesecake I ever tried (seriously, I travel quite extensively, and this cheesecake was the best) made by Helen, the internet area is nice as well.The only minimal issue, was that during the day you get wifi from the restaurant which is great, then at night you get wifi from the hostel and it is terrible, basically not functioning (Hopefully Mo's will read this and act upon). but, in brief, great place and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank regular-traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed at hostel and ate at restaurant and much enjoyed ourselves. The hostel was clean and we were the only guests. Free washer and dryer was a plus. Private room was really nice and pletny of bathroom space. Wifi should be improved, very slow. The restaurant was wonderful. The three ladies working there were very friendly and welcoming. The chowder was great. The cheesecake was to die for. Helen makes it from scratch on site and the blueberry chocolate cheesecake kept us coming again and again for dessert! It was a nice place to stay to break up the drive from cabot trail to cape chignecto.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJRTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Five Islands
22.2 km away
The Maple Inn
The Maple Inn
#2 of 7 in Parrsboro
149 reviews
10.8 km away
No photo provided
Silver House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Lower Economy
2 reviews
21.6 km away
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
The Parrsboro Mansion Inn
#1 of 7 in Parrsboro
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Gillespie House Inn
Gillespie House Inn
#3 of 7 in Parrsboro
95 reviews
23.0 km away
The Sunshine Inn
The Sunshine Inn
#1 of 1 in Parrsboro
58 reviews
21.9 km away
Evangeline's Tower Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mo's at Five Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mo's at Five Islands

Address: 951 Highway 2 | Five Islands, Five Islands, Nova Scotia B0M 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Five Islands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Five Islands
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Mo's At Five Islands Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing