We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Five Islands
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Five Islands Rv Campground and Resort
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Very nice campground. We where there Monday to Friday and for most of the week, we had most of the campground to ourselves. The owners where always cleaning and improving things. Great view of the 5 Islands.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in September. Check-in was fast and the owner very friendly.We opted for the waterfront sites...although all sites have a great water view. The scenery is spectacular...and there are some very good restaurants as well as a great local market nearby. Easy spot for day trips along the coast. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a site down by the beach...for a great unobstructed view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this campground, The ocean view was spectacular. I loved it.
We will be back again next years God willing. We were so grateful for the fine hospitality and scenic views. The best part was walking on the ocean floor when the tide went out.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyHauganamazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We and our friends had 3 nights on the ocean with our RVs. Wonderful. Spaces were generous.
New ownership was great. Seasonal campers were wonderful to chat with and helpful with local advice on food and supplies.
Would recommend to anyone

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wannabgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We just got home from a most enjoyable camping experience at Five Islands RV Campground and Resort. The sites although a little small had a breathtaking view of the bay. We had been a little hesitant after reading some previous reviews. We had 4 sites front and centre overlooking the bay. Hang, the new owner is working hard to make this a place you will want to return to over and over again. Numerous times he would stop by for a chat and making sure we were enjoying your stay. The seasonal residents were very friendly as well. One morning we were heading out to dig some clams and they told us the best place to go and gave us the necessary equipment to use. They do not have a large selection of goods at the office but that is because he doesn't want to take business away from the local market which by the way is associated with the Masstown Market. It is a couple of kilometres down the road and has everything you need.
We will definitely return to this campground again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here during our trip to the east coast with our 2 boys and our 32 foot motorhome . Our site was right on the ocean allowing us to watch the ocean tide come in and retreat . Amazing to see ! Also did some clamming for the first time which is super fun and hard work given the muddy ocean floor. Nice swimming pool which was clean for the kids . The campground is wide open without any trees at all so be prepared for wind coming in off the ocean 24/7. Keep your awning closed unless you want to buy a new one .

I have never complained about firewood but during our 19 day trip to multiple campgrounds this one really should be ashamed of selling blocks of wood for $10 a bag. It was literally a bag of blocks about 3 inches square that you could not possibly make a fire from unless you already had a few logs so you could throw these leftover pieces in simply to rid yourself of them. It was a joke . Likely the odds and ends from a factory or cabinet maker .

This place is 30 minutes from Parsboro if you need food, drinks , gas etc so make sure you bring what you need.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank WestGTAMarAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Purchased 3 campsites for 1 night as a gift for my family way in advance so I had a voucher worth $112, my parents and siblings added a couple more nights closer to the already set date so we could enjoy a family vacation. When I arrived at the front desk I was told that they were not going to honour the voucher because it was purchased from Sandy the previous owner. They had the log book with dates and voucher number with amount paid. They were expecting us but wanted full payment again. I was not given a phone call stating that pre paid gift cards/vouchers purchased prior to the owner switch (still exact same business) would not be honoured. It was very unfair and the customer service was horrendous they gave us no options just the same line over and over "Legally I don't have to do anything"- Hang new owner. Anyone else have a similar problem, how was it solved?

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank petersteph2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Five Islands Rv Campground and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Islands Rv Campground and Resort

Address: Highway 2, Five Islands, Nova Scotia, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Five Islands
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Five Islands
Also Known As:
Five Islands Rv Campground And Resort Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing