We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
12
20
7
4
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
20
7
4
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclamsfront rowlow tideviews are spectaculartide comingsmall playgroundmasstown marketseasonal campersfundy tidesoceanbayicehoservshiking
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 73 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in September. Check-in was fast and the owner very friendly.We opted for the waterfront sites...although all sites have a great water view. The scenery is spectacular...and there are some very good restaurants as well as a great local market nearby. Easy spot for day trips along the coast. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a site down by the beach...for a great unobstructed view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charli27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this campground, The ocean view was spectacular. I loved it.
We will be back again next years God willing. We were so grateful for the fine hospitality and scenic views. The best part was walking on the ocean floor when the tide went out.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyHauganamazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

We and our friends had 3 nights on the ocean with our RVs. Wonderful. Spaces were generous.
New ownership was great. Seasonal campers were wonderful to chat with and helpful with local advice on food and supplies.
Would recommend to anyone

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wannabgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

We just got home from a most enjoyable camping experience at Five Islands RV Campground and Resort. The sites although a little small had a breathtaking view of the bay. We had been a little hesitant after reading some previous reviews. We had 4 sites front and centre overlooking the bay. Hang, the new owner is working hard to make this a place you will want to return to over and over again. Numerous times he would stop by for a chat and making sure we were enjoying your stay. The seasonal residents were very friendly as well. One morning we were heading out to dig some clams and they told us the best place to go and gave us the necessary equipment to use. They do not have a large selection of goods at the office but that is because he doesn't want to take business away from the local market which by the way is associated with the Masstown Market. It is a couple of kilometres down the road and has everything you need.
We will definitely return to this campground again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here during our trip to the east coast with our 2 boys and our 32 foot motorhome . Our site was right on the ocean allowing us to watch the ocean tide come in and retreat . Amazing to see ! Also did some clamming for the first time which is super fun and hard work given the muddy ocean floor. Nice swimming pool which was clean for the kids . The campground is wide open without any trees at all so be prepared for wind coming in off the ocean 24/7. Keep your awning closed unless you want to buy a new one .

I have never complained about firewood but during our 19 day trip to multiple campgrounds this one really should be ashamed of selling blocks of wood for $10 a bag. It was literally a bag of blocks about 3 inches square that you could not possibly make a fire from unless you already had a few logs so you could throw these leftover pieces in simply to rid yourself of them. It was a joke . Likely the odds and ends from a factory or cabinet maker .

This place is 30 minutes from Parsboro if you need food, drinks , gas etc so make sure you bring what you need.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank WestGTAMarAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews