We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
98
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
5
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before in Europe, and while Le Moulin du Hard had great reviews, we were still a little nervous. No need to worry. Helene, the owner, is a wonderful host, and her home is not only beautiful, in a beautiful setting, it is just so inviting! And the breakfast was just the best! Freshly baked croissants and cakes, fresh fruit, homemade yogurt, fresh squeezed juice. In terms of location it was about a 7 minute drive to Bayeux, which really made it very convenient for us. I would definitely return just to have a relaxing stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank egcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

This place is so beautiful and tranquil that I slept like a baby for all three nights ( and one afternoon nap ). I am an insomniac to give a little perspective. Then waking up to fresh handmade warm croissants and artisan jams as well as an assortment of other delectables was simply wonderful. The other reviews are spot on,except for the bad one who obviously had the wrong property, so I won’t give you another trip down the travel log about the property except to say it was magnificent. I will say that this is perfect location for exploring the beaches and memorials as well as the town of Bayeux. It is a ten minute drive to town. Helene was a perfect hostess and provided the perfect balance of engagement and space with her guests. Be prepared to pay cash, not watch television, and give up the WiFi ( it’s available but weak in the rooms). Trust me when I say, It won’t matter to you a bit. Tip - buy a great bottle of wine and a light picnic lunch, sit near the babbling creek by the house and watch the horses, deer, birds, ducks while you relax the day away. Ahhhhh

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Panchito7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Normandy is beautiful but filled with interesting spots and lots of narrow driving. Arriving to this B&B in the hands of Madame Pichon is a perfect escape. The building is impeccable yet homey, resting is comfortable and peaceful, the grounds are serene and beautiful (with horses to pet), and breakfast with homemade perfect croissants will set you up for great days. Merci!

Room tip: Top floor room is ideal if you bring children
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeBoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Bayeux is an unspoilt town with an abundance of interesting attractions and it is popular and often crowded. So a quiet, comfortable base within easy reach is an important part of planning a visit. This country retreat in a setting fit for an Impressionist masterpiece is perfect. for the purpose. The only sounds are the murmur of the adjoining river and the distant neighing of the horses in the grounds. Rooms and breakfast? 21st century amenities and comfort with the artistic embellishments of a grand chateau. The breakfasts are also so artistically presented that enjoying them with appropriate relish seems almost an act of desecration.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Madame Pichon could well be the best hostess I have met through my 40 years (+) in the hospitality industry.
Her renovated late 18 century "Moulin the Hard" in absolutely perfect in the smallest details.
Rooms: immaculate, excellent amenities, high quality towels, comfortable beds
Morning breakfast: spectacular
Outdoor: beautifully maintained
Best of all: Helene Pichon: totally dedicated to make us happy.
Moulin de hard: the highlight of our sat in Normandy!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolmanpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews