We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saint James
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$198
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel de la Paix(Trouville-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Le Flaubert(Trouville-sur-Mer)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$389
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Fer a Cheval(Trouville-sur-Mer)
US$127
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$164
US$148
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les 2 Villas(Trouville-sur-Mer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel le Central(Trouville-sur-Mer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Les Embruns(Trouville-sur-Mer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
97
32
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
32
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

A very good experience and stay, the decoration and setting was nice, the most positive about the trip was the service and kindness of the owner, a charming person who makes your stay very comfortable and enjoyable. If I did return to the area, I would not look elsewhere and book directly with the same hotel.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ilker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed at the Hotel Saint James in November 2013 before it was renovated to its current wonderful decor. It was so beautiful, cozy and the service was exceptional. Although it was cold and drizzling outside, the fireplace in the living room was just the spot for a wonderful romantic getaway. We absolutely reccomend staying here to enjoy the seaside and the Normandy sites! We took a drive up to the Beaches of WWII, Honefleur (the Satie Museum is not to be missed), Bayeux!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FLTAdvisorPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had an enjoyable 3 night stay in this charming hotel. The cosy reception/bar/breakfast area is welcoming and perfect for both a tasty continental breakfast and an evening glass of red by the log fire. Our room was spacious and comfortable (superior double) with a kingsize bed and large walk-in shower, all spotlessly clean. Christian (the proprietor) was warm, friendly and very attentive. We have fond memories and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MC2012_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very nice decor , little hotel, few rooms , in a small street behind the beach, very confortable bed , very french .
If you are looking for a nice small hotel that is the one. We were travelling with a 2 years old baby and we had a nice big bedrooms on 1st floor.
The living room which is also where you have breakfast had a nice fire place and was lovely decorated with a big christmas tree.
Simple and nice place .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel St James for a short break with friends and were completely charmed by its typical French decor, the friendliness of the propretor and its excellent location. Our room was large and well furnished and despite it being at the front of the hotel there was no traffic noise to speak of. The shower room and loo were newly fitted and spotlessly clean; breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The weather took a turn for the worse while we were there and Christian had lit a lovely log fire in the salon when we returned in the evening - very cosy and welcoming! I booked our stay by email which was very promptly and efficently dealt with by Nicolas. In fact I had to email him after our stay as I thought we'd left some car keys behind - we hadn't - but again my enquiry was met with helpfulness and charm. We would very happily stay at the Hotel St James again!

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask for a room on the first floor rather than the second as the stair lift only goes up to the first floor - there is no lift.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lazydaisy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews