We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saint James
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Trouville-sur-Mer
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Le Flaubert(Trouville-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Reynita(Trouville-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Les 2 Villas(Trouville-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Les Embruns(Trouville-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Petite Cour(Trouville-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Le Fer a Cheval(Trouville-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Trouville(Trouville-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Soleil Vacances Beach Hotel(Trouville-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
97
32
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
32
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I was spent two windy days in Trouville with my family. We didn't had the best weather for our sejour, but the hotel Saint James saved our trip.
The first good impression we had in this hotel was the was very polite and helpful gentleman - the manager of the hotel.
Secondly, we were all satisfied with our rooms - I had the single room on a third floor, a very comfortable and tastefully decorated room.
And third, the small lobby decorated in English style was pleasant as for having french breakfast, same as for a night cup by the fireplace.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We stayed for a short break last weekend. Wonderful hotel in an excellent location. Christian was charming and although his English is limited and our French even more limited we got along fine. Decor was lovely and bathrooms really well fitted out and kept spotless.

Highly recommended, and yes would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkWesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

A very good experience and stay, the decoration and setting was nice, the most positive about the trip was the service and kindness of the owner, a charming person who makes your stay very comfortable and enjoyable. If I did return to the area, I would not look elsewhere and book directly with the same hotel.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ilker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed at the Hotel Saint James in November 2013 before it was renovated to its current wonderful decor. It was so beautiful, cozy and the service was exceptional. Although it was cold and drizzling outside, the fireplace in the living room was just the spot for a wonderful romantic getaway. We absolutely reccomend staying here to enjoy the seaside and the Normandy sites! We took a drive up to the Beaches of WWII, Honefleur (the Satie Museum is not to be missed), Bayeux!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FLTAdvisorPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had an enjoyable 3 night stay in this charming hotel. The cosy reception/bar/breakfast area is welcoming and perfect for both a tasty continental breakfast and an evening glass of red by the log fire. Our room was spacious and comfortable (superior double) with a kingsize bed and large walk-in shower, all spotlessly clean. Christian (the proprietor) was warm, friendly and very attentive. We have fond memories and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MC2012_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews