We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
37
66
45
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
66
45
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location car park parking harbour town
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 184 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

The location is fabulous....really fabulous but that is where the postiveness of this hotel stops.
We arrived at 4pm to a very grumpy reception - the gentleman threw our key at us and said go to the top floor. The "suite" was a tiny room with a 4 ft double bed and a broom cupboard as the space for our 10 year old. It was a lot of money ( £185 for one night) No wardrobe, no chair, no desk ...just a bed which you had to edge your way around
The car parking is not near the hotel - it is 3/4 of a mile from the hotel - so you have to leave your car in a public car park with all your stuff as you cant even park outside the hotel to unload the car - and even if you did ..there wouldn't be space in the room

The location...fabulous lets not forget - right in the heart of old port. So don't be surprised therefore that at 3.30am the bin lorries start to arrive - glass collection - very loud ...for around 30 minutes as they empty each of the restaurant's glass bins.... 4.30 the general waste lorry for around 30 mins - again each restaurant and now all the shops as well as the resturants 5.30 am the street cleaners to wash down the pavements with their equipment chugging along and jet sprays cleaning.
This town is beautiful
The hotel is not - it is over priced, grumpy service ( even grumpier when we left) and yes the location is great BUT you will get an overpriced, undersized room, nowhere to park and wont get any decent sleep

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank 151jd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-LevesqueHONFLEUR, Propriétaire at Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017
Google Translation

On ne peut pas être placé extraordinairement dans cette ville exceptionnelle, sans les nuisances.
Quant à nos chambres, elles correspondent aux normes françaises, désolé.
La prochaine fois, choisissez un hôtel de chaîne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Honfleur was the old 16th century harbor on the Seine estuary for Atlantic crossings and the conquest of Canada by the French. Today it is a wonderful old town and marina attracting many tourists during the summer months. Hotels are scarce or way out in the countryside. "Hotel Entre Terre et Mer" is one of the few places in town. The houses are very old and were difficult to modernize. Very friendly staff, small quaint rooms, adventurous stairs, but OK. Fair prices. They have 2 restaurants. The one in the hotel is simple. The one on the other side of the street is very good.

Room Tip: There is public parking in walking distance. Leave as much luggage as possible in your car.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-LevesqueHONFLEUR, Propriétaire at Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Thanks for choosing our Hotel in the Honfleur's old city center for your Trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

This hotel is literally around the corner of the port. The room was spacious and the bed super comfortable, as well as the bathroom. We didn't try the restaurant but we wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nai787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-LevesqueHONFLEUR, Propriétaire at Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thank your for this right comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016

booked this hotel in Honfleur for a special night on our return journey from Brittany was greeted by a grumpy receptionist, the room was 144 euros was nicely decorated but small and cramped with a tiny toilet / bathroom. There was a dirty towel left in the shower cubicle floor (not ours).
Breakfast was a poor choice and not replenished. We were squeezed into an inaccessible corner of the dining room, the waitress had to ask another couple to move to let us in and they then left complaining. The morning waitress / receptionist looked unkempt and was off hand. Disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryH1651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine L, Propriétaire at Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Dear,

We are sorry for the grumpy welcoming or maybe no point to be helpful with you,
because, I proposed to you the table near the window, usually table of choise (not this time, disappointment....)
Don't need to speak for the other, the couple next to you did not complain to let you in.
Understanding, was more about your impressive personne than the space between the table.
Also, please remind, i made you wait a minute cause i was recharging the buffet:
White cheese, Fruit Salad, Yogourt, Cereals, Ham, Parma Ham, Camembert, Egg, Fresh Bread, Viennoiserie, Fruit juices, and a hot chocolate for yourself.
The disappointed, hard-worker, morning waitress, Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2015

I am staying very regular for business in the area in this touristic tiwn. The town has many restaurants with just a few special ones. This is one of them. Good food, although the menu might change a little more often and great oysters. Good terrace which is heated in winter. Relatively expensive. Good service.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews