We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
214
575
146
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
575
146
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking car park short walk normandy bridge clean rooms town centre stay there again home base convenient location poor value air conditioning modern hotel hotel breakfast stayed for one night good size excellent location main road
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 961 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Location and service excellent. Fine staff. Tour group selected hotel. Fortunately, one guest arrived early and alerted the rest of us to need to request shower mat for dangerously slippery shower floor. No fee, so why wasn't it provided automatically? No one told us that if your AC wasn't on, you had to ask front desk to turn it on for you. Bed was comfy, room was quiet, breakfast adequate. Amenities basic (no hand lotion, shower gel label said it was shampoo as well; no conditioner). No drawers in room, just shelving and hangers. Wifi was free but not secure. No secure option for pay.

Room tip: Rooms away from the elevator are quieter.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nutmeg2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

The Mercure Honfleur is a lovely hotel that is conveniently located close to the harbour. The check-in was quick and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had some issues with our travel to our next destination and the hotel staff were very kind to assist us in securing a hire-vehicle. The wifi was excellent quality. Breakfast was also good.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank girisha_lala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle C, Directeur général at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Bonjour,
Our teams are also present to meet your expectations as closely as possible.
We are delighted that your stay spit well past.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Closed garded parking at the hotel, even near the historic center it is quiet and easy acces. at the hotel only breakfast can be taken, but nearby there is a wide choice of restaurants. Service was exellent.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank luc_cassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle C, Directeur général at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Sir,
I will convey tour compliments to the teams; We are waiting for you another time in Honfleur!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Wonderful location and most accommodating staff. Comfortable and quiet with nice breakfast. The experience of no chest of drawers was a wake up to my American ways.
Also no personal products so my hair was an experience the first morning. Would definitely stay again as very comfortable and convenient.

Room tip: Upper, we were on the 3rd. 4 is Club for Accor
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mallorykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle C, Directeur général at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Madam,
Thank you for your positive remarks; for your next stay, do not hesitate to ask for toileteries (we have at reception).
We hope we will see again soon in our hotel.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews