We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
367
247
64
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
247
64
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house lovely hotel swimming pool lovely conservatory period furniture short walk free parking several buildings top floor on site parking nice pool car park breakfast is served french hotel quiet street no lift old house
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 693 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Whilst unloading the car we were joined by the guy from reception who gave us a warm welcome and assisted us with baggage. Following check-in he provided a brief run-down on the restaurants in town before taking us up to our room which was spacious and pleasantly appointed. The breakfast was buffet style and provided a reasonable selection. Sited but a few minutes walk we would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2016
2  Thank vjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14600, Responsable réception at Hotel l'Ecrin, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Monaco by road . There are very few parking spaces in Honfleur, so if you want secure parking outside your room this is the place ! The rooms are very pleasant and its peaceful around the pool. So good we stopped again on the way home .

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Djr444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14600, Responsable réception at Hotel l'Ecrin, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2015

We had a very nice time here on our 15 day tour of France. This was one of our top 3 hotels we stayed at. The room is a little small but the fantastic location and free parking made up for the room size. Room was clean and staff especially a man name Nam was so helpful and made you feel welcome upon arrival and showed you to the room. They also speak English and take American Express cards. I rate Hôtel L' Ecrin a 5 star

Room tip: Free parking and only a 5 minute walk to Romantic Honfleur
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joycep883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14600, Responsable réception at Hotel l'Ecrin, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2015

We have stayed four times on short visits to Honfleur but on this ocassion it was for 6 nights so wanted to be within easy walking distance of the main harbour basin centre.

Hotel L'Ecrin has to be THE MOST CONVENIENT quality hotel INSIDE Honfleur.

It is situated in a small side street just 2 minutes walk from the inner harbour.

It has large grounds with gardens on all sides so provides very quiet accommodation.

It has its own very secure on-site parking included in room price.

It is a lovely old house full of collected artefacts and memories of the man who was once the Controller of the Port of Honfleur. At first glance the hotel looks like a museum but when you understand the history of the place it becomes quite special.

There are two additional buildings with rooms, all substantial and high quality, plus an open pool and behind the main house there is a gem of a garden which is truly a haven of quiet. We did not sample the Spa facilities but they are available in a separate building on site.

Breakfast is available in the spacious and high quality conservatory where there is a range of possibilities, plus a decent pot of proper coffee in addition to the normal espresso type. Quality and variety is certainly better and wider than the normal petite dejeuner. Breakfast can also be delivered to your room as can other drinks during the day.

Hotel L’Ecrin has no full restaurant for the evening but Honfleur offers you at least forty dining opportunities some of which we enjoyed.

The hotel staff are always ready to provide you with tea, coffee, other drinks in either of the elegant public rooms, the conservatory, the garden or in your room.

We stayed in Room 4 on the first floor in the main house. This room is elegantly appointed and has two large twin beds, side by side for ambience but able to be separate to ensure good quality sleep. This large high-ceilinged room overlooks the rear garden and was extremely comfortable and QUIET. The shower room and toilet looked to be recently refurbished and are of high quality.

The free WiFi worked well. The TV had many French channels plus CNN and some UK BBC channels. The heating radiators responded quickly when needed.

Special mention has to be made of the really excellent and friendly service provided by Manager Silvain and his assistant Naam.. Nothing was too much for them.

We would not hesitate to return to Hotel L'Ecrin.

Room Tip: At time of booking tell the hotel management exactly what you want from your room, they will provide what you want if available.

Room tip: All rooms are quite due to position of hotel. Book early and ell the management what you want.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14600, Responsable réception at Hotel l'Ecrin, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2015

This is a lovely mansion filled with antiques. Our room was beautiful, but the adjoining bathroom needed work. The location is an easy 5 minute walk to the harbour. Based on the reviews, we thought we might go elsewhere for breakfast. Fortunately, we looked into the pretty conservatory and discovered that it was sunny, filled with huge blooming geraniums, and no one else was there. We took a window seat with a view of the garden, and we were treated like royalty by the hotelier (I think his name might have been Tam?) The buffet breakfast was absolutely delicious -- absolutely worth the price: freshly squeezed orange juice (and I liked watching the oranges being squeezed), rillettes, pates, eggs that you boil yourself (although we were given lots of assistance!), cakes, on and on..... I would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2015
2  Thank ffaCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14600, Responsable réception at Hotel l'Ecrin, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews