We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
367
247
64
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
247
64
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house lovely hotel swimming pool lovely conservatory period furniture short walk free parking several buildings top floor on site parking nice pool car park breakfast is served french hotel quiet street no lift old house
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 693 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Chosen because it was close to the centre and with its own parking. As we were only staying one night we had no time to use the pool or spa or even spend time in the extravagantly decorated salon. However the staff were very friendly and accommodating, the spacious room was very comfortable with a nicely appointed bathroom, air conditioning and it was extremely quiet.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy_lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Stayed 1 night in a "Superior Double Room".
This was room 23, in the separate building to the side of the main hotel.
It was on the ground floor, a large room with a very nice bathroom, walk in rain shower.
The WC appeared to have been installed in what was a cupboard off the bedroom - not to our liking - better if it had been in bathroom.
Very nice reception, good quality room - would have preferred a larger bed - although it was very comfortable.
Hotel and gardens very attractive.
Pool looked good didn't use it though.
Car parking was perfect - one reason why we chose the hotel.
My only issues were no AC in the room, resulting in having to have the windows open - thus hearing cars passing (infrequently) cars in the car park (glad we were not in the rooms on the car park) and other guests walking past our windows to access their rooms above.
My view would be to go from Very Good to Excellent, AC needs to be installed in every room and have a kettle/tea making in the room too (there was a mini bar fridge already).
Given the number of GB car plates in the car park - these additions would be welcomed by the hotel's UK guests I am sure.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ALASTAIR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

we needed a short break in a quiet spot and this was perfect just behind the harbour, a 17th century main building set in a lovely garden. The service from start to finish was exceptional nothing was too much trouble. bedroom wasn`t that big ,huge old french wardrobe far too big for the room, could have done with a mirror and plug by it in bedroom, and terraces for rooms cleaned, otherwise lovely conservotry for breakfast which was good but maybe included in the room price, which wasn`t cheap £149 euros.
Honfleur is a lovely place to stay lots of places to visit in the area, had some good food, but overall not a cheap place to go to, but for a few days it was perfect thankyou particularly to the Thai guy working in the hotel, see you again

Room tip: i have a problem with stairs garden rooms are fine with small private terraces
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ecspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We booked this hotel for a couple of nights at the end of a week-plus visiting various places in Northern France. The Hotel has many selling points......

It is within a couple of minutes stroll of the quay area......

It has its own parking on site by the hotel entrance, not unlimited but easily sufficient...

The owners and staff know their jobs and really 'host' their visitors......when we arrived our two, heavy, suitcases were whisked upstairs by a welcoming 'major-domo'......

Breakfast is a civilised process that takes as long, or is as brief, as the guest wishes......a very good spread, constantly replenished.

The building, originally a two hundred year old family home has been in the same family as a hotel for forty years.......the place oozes care and respect for the lovely building, an oasis of peace in a very busy port. The gardens are generous and I can imagine that the beautiful pool is a real boon for those staying longer. Our room was spacious and well appointed.....it was at the top of the house but this was never a problem......and everything worked.

Cost.....we paid 120€ a night and 15€ per breakfast plus the usual relatively small local taxes......basically 300€ for a two night stay ( about £240 for a two night stay in a real oasis very near the centre of a very popular, and beautiful, port.

Room tip: We had room 7 and had a view over the roofs to the beautiful and impressive church
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Devon_Laddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Stayed for one night at l’Ecrin. The booked room was the twin at the top of the building next to the main property. While it was a healthy climb to the room along winding stairs, the large space, with nice natural airflow, was welcome. The bathroom was very clean, with modern touches. The location of the hotel was very good, allowing for a relatively short (downhill) walk through the cobbled streets to the main center of town. Honfleur is compact and easily navigable, so the location was quite good, allowing access but maintaining some quiet distance. Parking was easy too. Breakfast is supplemental to the room rate and seemed pedestrian, so it was skipped.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ValuingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews