We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
66
161
66
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
161
66
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market square decent sized bathroom room facing harbour front old building room was clean and comfortable minute walk charming town central location side street reception area luggage parking proofing receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 321 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2016

We spent two nights here in September, and were satisfied but not thrilled. The location is good--walk to lots of restaurants, etc. Our room was up two flights of steps, one of which was outside, so not easy (dark at night!). No air conditioning, so even in September, we were hot and had the window open (hearing the neighbor call her dog at 2 a.m. and others on their cell phones, though we were on the back side of the property).

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Du Dauphi... H, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Thank you for giving what you have experimented.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

I went there for a very special night and everything was perfect and romantic from the decoration to the cleanliness to the staff.Location is perfect as it is near restaurants and bars, near the famous harbour and art galleries. It is calm and quiet.
Will recommend.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cécile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Du Dauphi... H, Propriétaire at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

Thank you for your comment that gives us a smile. We try our best to help you plan your romantic escapades and we are delighted that this has gone as you wish.
Looking forward to a future romantic break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016

This is a beautiful classic old-style hotel in the middle of a beautiful small French city. The hotel is located smack in the middle of the beautifully preserved old port area. Literally steps from the waterfront, the historic church, the very nice restaurants and shops. Know what you are getting - no meeting rooms, no business centers, no workout rooms. Winding stairs with no elevators. The parking lot is a bit of a schlep - see photo. But if you want classic France with a warm and friendly ambiance and a friendly and helpful staff in the middle of a beautiful city, this is a great place.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnscasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Du Dauphi... H, Propriétaire at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

Thank you for your comment. Indeed we are in the heart of historic Honfleur which makes all the charm of the hotel and of course a few flat like the narrow stairs but it also makes its charm. Looking forward to seeing you again in our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Wonderful location and right in the middle of where you want to be but not as noisy as others close by. Saturday farmers market is right out your door! It's a three minute walk the harbor and there is convenient, free parking three blocks away.

Room tip: Upper floors are a better bet, but the stairway is somewhat steep
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Du Dauphi... H, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Thank you so much for your comments hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

We had a nice stay in this hotel. It is an old querky building so the stairs are narrow and steep and it is a little shabby in places. However the staff were very helpful and the location is central, it also is clean. There is a short walk to the free car park so you may want to drop off any heavy luggage first. We had no problem with noise and our room overlooked the square. If we came back to Honfleur we would consider staying here again

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MysticalChildUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Du Dauphi... H, Gérant at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Thank you so much for writting your experience in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews