We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean as a whistle and very well located.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GolfLaQui...
La Quinta, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean as a whistle and very well located.”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a perfect little place for a couple to stay in Honfleur. It is newly renovated and has all the conveniences one would expect. It's a walkup on the third floor (deuxieme etage) with a narrow staircase that was a little daunting in getting our larger luggage up; but once we were settled in, the apartment proved to be convenient in all respects. For the price it is a very good deal and looks just like the pictures. Veronique was prompt and helpful as well.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely centrally located apartment”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for a week in this lovely apartment. It's in an old traditional building but with modern furnishings which made it very comfortable. It was very clean and the kitchen was well equipped. The owner met us on arrival and gave us lots of useful information including good recommendations for restaurants. The apartment was a 2 minute walk from the port and the many restaurants around this area and the surrounding cobbled streets - all very picturesque. We loved it and will definitely be returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and fresh appearance of the apartment
Liked least: That we had to return to work :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best apartment, location & hospitality”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A delight in Honfleur

My wife and I stayed at this gorgeous apartment in September. Veronique the owner met us at the apartment with a gift of a bottle of wine and gave us information on restaurants, places to visit and then to our amazement drove us around Honfleur. We loved the apartment. It was beautifully furnished, bright and so clean. It was in a perfect position close to the town centre and restaurants, which meant that we were able to leave our car, parked safely in the street outside. We have lovely memories of our stay in Honfleur and also of Veronique.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities, location & hospitality
Liked least: No English TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jafajules
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional quality and brilliant location”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is beautifully modernised, clean, comfortable and in a perfect location in Honfleur. The owner was really helpful and gave us great restaurant suggestions that were wonderful. Everything in the apartment, from the kingsize bed to the large and modern bathroom, laundry facility, and wifi availability, was all we could want for our stay in Honfleur. Loved it. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: Not applicable as it was just great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June_Don
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

A bright clean apartment recently renovated to a high standard. Just a couple of streets from the town centre and the main tourist area. We were made very welcome by Véronique who gave us lots of helpful advice. It is on the second floor but we did not find this a problem, the views across the rooftops are great.
Great restaurants, shops and all the attractions Honfleur has to offer are within walking distance.
I would go again tomorrow if I could.!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramb032
Auch, France
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Merci beaucoup. J'espère que vous reviendrez à Honfleur mais cette prochaine fois dans ma petite maison.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDX33
Bordeaux, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Merci, Si vous souhaitez revenir, je serais ravie.
A bientôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing