We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
373
117
35
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
117
35
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely courtyard charming place bread homemade pastries huge room short walk sitting area small kitchen excellent stay bed and breakfast quiet area the breakfast area private parking spent one night ham tea and coffee cheese
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 545 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

If you like small hotels with a b&b flavor, La Cour Sainte-Catherine is a perfectly lovely choice made even better with the attentive service of Mark and Anthony and the great location. You can walk all over this charming small village right from the front door. (We parked on the street without any trouble, but the hotel can arrange parking if you need it. ) Our room was large, clean and comfortable with two lovely leather lounge chairs for relaxing, a modern bathroom and a small kitchen, which we didn’t use to cook, but loved having the fridge for drinks and leftovers. The breakfast in the Pressoir is terrific and the Pressoir itself is charming. Be sure to have Mark help you access the wireless in your room. It’s not hard, but it helps to have him around. All in all a perfectly lovely hotel!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NYCJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Beautiful, rustic 16th century set of buildings surround an exceptional terraced garden. Very large bedrooms that are individually decorated with comfortable beds and lovely modern bathrooms. Breakfast, consisting of homemade pastries, breads, cheeses, meats, cereal and fruit is served in a lovely wood beamed farmhouse style room. It is a short pleasant walk to harbor and restaurants. Staff is very pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

This is a lovely place to stay for a night or a week. It is located close enough to the harbor but far enough way to be very peaceful. We had a lovely room above the breakfast area and it was perfect! The bathroom is wonderful and had an excellent rain-shower-head. Everyone there is helpful and very pleasant.

The breakfast was a great way to start the day and a glass of wine (or two or three) in the courtyard was the perfect way to end the day! Definitely the place to stay when in Honfleur and it's a place that we will visit again!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benooch67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We stayed in one of the apartments, which offered a sitting area in addition to the bed, but enjoyed the large (and tasty) breakfast that was offered. Highly recommend! The location is lovely - a short walk uphill from the waterfront, just enough to let dinner settle a bit. Parking is available up the hill (free with the Rick Steves book, which covers the purchase price of the book!) and limited closer parking on the street. Lots of wonderful dining choices in the old town. Look forward to returning in the future.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmw725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Oh man this is a treasure of a hotel.Steeped in the history of the old priory these buildings are romantic like only the French can do. I loved this place. Historic on the outside, all mod cons inside, warm and cosy despite the intermittent rain we had. Staff very welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast plentiful and continental. If I come back to Honfleur I will stop here

Room tip: We stayed in top room above the breakfast room. Steep stairs but well worth the mount
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews