We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for breakfast and for dinner.”
Review of Le cafe de Paris

Le cafe de Paris
Ranked #16 of 182 Restaurants in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: In a cosy atmosphère facing the port, the Café de Paris offers its brasserie menu around fresh and cooked by our chef.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Originally went for breakfast based on the TA reviews but liked the ambience and decided to go back for dinner that evening. The food from the Fixe Prix menu was excellent value and very tasty. The manager was very helpful in choosing a wine with the mains, piece of beef and turkey, both of which were very good.

Date of visit: December 2017
3  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent C, Propriétaire at Le cafe de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Manu thanks for your comment . I am glad to read that my wine proposal was Ok for you. We look forward to welcome you again in our restaurant . Regards . Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 469 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2017

We eat two out of the three nights in Honfleur, at Le Café de Paris plus one lunch time.
Excellent range of meals. The house Burgers was areal treat.
The owner was friendly, amusing and very helpful, not only with the menu, but also local knowledge.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
1  Thank mbax617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

It was pouring with rain outside when we found this restaurant so there were many other people coming in to take shelter and order just a cup of coffee to stay dry. Even with so many people the service was fantastic. The menu is the same as most brassieres so will cater for most tastes and it has a nice view across to the harbour. The food was served up nicely and was very tasty. I would imagine that this brasserie would be good for any kind of meal or just a drink. I would go back here if I return to Honfleur.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Merlin_de_Manaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Staying in Honfleur for 4 nights, we ate here 3 of those nights because the food & service were so good. First night, we opted for the formule menu at €19.80 & €24.80 which were excellent value which included fish soup, terrine pate, mussels & tarte de pomme. All were excellent, plentiful portions & freshly cooked to order.
Second night we opted for burgers which as someone has already said were one of the best burgers they’d had. After the first night we both opted for the tarte de pomme which again was probably one of the best we’ve had anywhere.
Third night we both went for the €19.80 formule menu which included a salmon starter, terrine pate starter then both opted for the seafood tagliatelle then Creme brûlée - again absolutely excellent. As people have previously said, the best part is the owner Laurent who takes time to speak to everyone and his English is excellent - I can get by with my schoolboy French but it’s a nice change not having to think what you are planning to say.
A beautifully furnished restaurant just a short walk away from the main harbour with a quiet sophisticated atmosphere- a top recommendation.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rowtietowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Believe it or not, one of the best hamburgers anywhere. But what is special is the owner/manager. Also on the menu are the fresh seafood's that you would expect

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dudley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le cafe de Paris also viewed

 
Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 
Honfleur, Calvados
La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, Honfleur
 

Been to Le cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing