We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A non tasty bouillabaisse and poor service”
Review of Au Petit Mareyeur

Au Petit Mareyeur
Reserve with
Au Petit Mareyeur is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 182 Restaurants in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$43
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Cette maison ancienne, qu'on reconnaît à sa façade bleu marine, est emmenée tambour battant par un jeune chef débordant d'énergie. À l'étage, il nous accueille dans une salle cossue et chaleureuse ; on y retrouve toutes ses préparations de la mer avec, comme spécialité, la bouillabaisse honfleuraise. Des saveurs bien marquées, un pur plaisir ! restaurant aux couleurs vives ou les poissons de la débarque son mi a l'honneurs
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

It was a disappointing meal. The fishes inside were without any taste and the mussels as well. Very expensive plate for poor taste. Wine was also too expensive. On top of that, a non professional service. Disappointing and not in relation with the price. Never again

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank AlainandKarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2017

Surly staff, Food edible but not memorable. Food arrived with strange timing, my wife's Boulibasse arrived with my starter.
Tables ridiculously crammed in and customers turned away when it was only 25% full. I presume the staff could not be bothered.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gordonhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

The Au Petit Mareyeur was recommended by our hotel as a restaurant where we could experience local dishes. My wife and I selected the bouillabaisse, which was wonderful with an excellent wine recommended by our waiter.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Ate here on a bit of a fluke. The menu is a bit limited and it isn't cheap but the food was very good. While bouillabaisse is not really from southern France, Au Petit Mareyeur makes it the center piece of the menu. It was very good and certainly very full of seafood! My companion's choice was also good though I forget what she had! Service was very attentive and we had a very enjoyable if expensive meal.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveller1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

The food is wonderful and well presented. The restaurant is small and tables are close together so not much intimacy.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank MSPDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Au Petit Mareyeur also viewed

Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 
Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to Au Petit Mareyeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing